It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.
This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge for best results.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

22 results for ALIM

Try searching dictionary for ALIM.

22 results for ALIM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Oct 31, 199137AIslamic theologianBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Tue Nov 20, 19845DMoslem teacherLeslieMaleska
Mon Sep 8, 198056AMoslem teacherCorinne J. NadenMaleska
Tue Feb 25, 197560AMoslem teacherBert H. KruseWeng
Fri Feb 15, 197429AMoslem scholarCatharine Y. C. ProbstWeng
Wed Feb 6, 197421AMoslem teacherElizabeth A. YaroWeng
Sun Aug 6, 1972103AArab scholarJay SpryWeng
Sun Apr 9, 1972115AMoslem teacherJean J. DavisonWeng
Sun Jun 7, 19702DMoslem teacherAnthony MorseWeng
Wed Aug 18, 19652DMoslem religious teacher.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 10, 196123AMoslem teacher.Aida CromwellFarrar
Sun Aug 13, 196112DLearned man of Islam.Mel TaubFarrar
Tue Aug 8, 19617DKoran teacher.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 11, 196029AMoslem teacher.UnknownFarrar
Fri May 22, 195928DMoslem teacher.Helen FasuloFarrar
Mon Feb 16, 195949AReligious teacher of Islam.Edward CansteinFarrar
Tue Jun 10, 195851DMoslem religious teacher.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 25, 195713AMohammedan religious teacher.S. A. KayFarrar
Sat Dec 24, 195555DMohammedan teacher.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 27, 195236AReligious teacher of India.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 14, 19457DMohammedan religious teacher.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Sep 5, 194397DMoslem teacher.J. C. DoesburgFarrar