This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:


42 total results for ALEGAR   ( score: 30 )

7 results for ALEGAR from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Feb 10, 201216AOnetime pickling liquidBarry C. Silk and Brad Wilber
Sat Aug 30, 20088DSour condimentMichael Shteyman
Wed Jan 30, 200848DSour brew (3)Peter A. Collins
Sat Jan 27, 200711DSour, fermented liquidKaren M. Tracey
Mon May 25, 199846DSour brew (3)William Canine
Fri Oct 11, 199623ALondoner's sour brewF. Longo
Mon Sep 12, 19947DSour brew (3)Sidney L. Robbins
1 result for ALEGAR from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 13, 1998Diagramless13DSour British brewFrank Longo
34 results for ALEGAR from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jun 6, 199257ASour aleDaniel GirardiMaleska
Thu Oct 31, 199110DSour liquidBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Sun Jan 6, 199174ASour aleDaniel GirardiMaleska
Fri Jun 1, 199032ASour liquidMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sat Dec 31, 19885DSour drinkJoy L. WoukMaleska
Fri Sep 4, 198740AProduct of fermentationJim PageMaleska
Tue Aug 12, 198643AMalt vinegarAlfio MicciMaleska
Sun May 26, 198580DType of vinegarKathryn RighterMaleska
Sun Apr 24, 198313DSour brewAlfio MicciMaleska
Mon Feb 14, 198320ASour drinkEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Apr 5, 1981108ASour drinkJohn McCarthy SamsonMaleska
Sun Mar 1, 198197DSour brewJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sun Jul 16, 1978150ASour brewMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thu Feb 2, 197826DVinegar made from a liquorMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sat Oct 5, 19741DSour brewDorothea E. ShippWeng
Fri Mar 15, 196815AMalt vinegar.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 9, 196510DMalt liquid.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 20, 196310DMalt vinegar.Jay SheldonFarrar
Wed Sep 13, 196146DSour malt liquid.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 20, 196035DMalt vinegar.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 29, 195751DSour beverage.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed May 23, 195610DSour ale.S. A. KayFarrar
Sat May 19, 195640AWine into vinegar.J. F. KellyFarrar
Thu May 17, 195652DSour ale.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Dec 18, 195539DVinegar.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Jan 22, 195562AOne source of vinegar.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun May 9, 19542DMalt vinegar.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wed Sep 23, 195314AMalt vinegar.Dorothy SmithFarrar
Mon Apr 21, 195242AA kind of vinegar.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 16, 195113ASour ale.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Jan 17, 195168AWine into vinegar.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Oct 24, 194813DVinegar made of ale.Alberta BurtonFarrar
Sun Jun 2, 1946140ASour liquid.W. W. WordsworthFarrar
Sun Jul 11, 1943102DSour ale.Archie S. KreilingFarrar