It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 results for AFBS

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for AFBS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, August 27, 2017111DWhere fighter jets are found: Abbr.Jeff Chen
Tuesday, September 13, 201153DPlace for B-2s and B-52s: Abbr.Patrick McIntyre
Tuesday, June 9, 20095AAndrews and Edwards, for two: Abbr.Steve Dobis
Sunday, November 9, 200835DJet locales: Abbr.Paula Gamache
Sunday, May 25, 200816DEdwards and others: Abbr.Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, January 31, 20089AHomes for mil. planesPaula Gamache
Wednesday, June 7, 200610APlaces to cool one's jets?: Abbr.Patrick Blindauer
Thursday, September 19, 200254DAndrews, Langley, etc.: Abbr.Randolph Ross

1 result for AFBS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
March 30, 2014diagramless6DLangley and McGuire: Abbr.Ed Stein and Paula Gamache

2 results for AFBS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, September 24, 196852DMilitary sites: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 4, 19681ALangley and others: Abbr.UnknownFarrar