It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

191 results for ADORN

49 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ADORN.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Aug 17, 201857ATrim (4)Jeff Chen
Tue Mar 7, 201758AEmbellish (4)Freddie Cheng
Wed Jan 11, 201714AAdd bling toPeter A. Collins
Thu Dec 1, 201622ATrick outTimothy Polin
Mon Sep 19, 201613DDecorate (9)Zhouqin Burnikel
Tue Aug 16, 201660ADecorate (9)Lynn Lempel
Fri Oct 9, 201513AAdd some sparkle toDavid Steinberg
Sat Sep 19, 20155DOpposite of uglifyKevin Adamick
Sat Jul 13, 201340AGrace (2)Byron Walden
Wed May 15, 201311DDeck out (7)David Sullivan
Sat Mar 2, 201314DGarnishBarry C. Silk
Sun Dec 30, 201220DPrettifySteve Savoy
Mon Oct 29, 20125DDeck out (7)Gareth Bain
Sun Sep 23, 201272APretty upMatt Ginsberg
Mon May 2, 201131ADecorate (9)Caleb Madison
Sun Dec 28, 200874ABeautify (2)Patrick Berry
Mon Apr 7, 200816ADecorate (9)Randall J. Hartman
Wed Oct 10, 20073DDeck out (7)Robert Zimmerman
Mon Feb 26, 200726DDecorate (9)Peter A. Collins
Sun Jan 29, 200634DSew on sequins, sayRich Norris
Fri Jan 27, 200648DGild (2)Sherry O. Blackard
Sun Nov 13, 20052DFestoon (4)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Mar 27, 200543AFestoon (4)Con Pederson
Sat Aug 21, 20046DTrim (4)Patrick Berry
Thu May 20, 200466ADeck out (7)Greg Staples
Mon Feb 2, 200454DDecorate (9)Gregory E. Paul
Mon Dec 9, 200222ADecorate (9)Sarah Keller
Thu Oct 10, 200217AGussy upRichard Silvestri
Tue Aug 27, 20021ADeck out (7)Denise M. Neuendorf
Wed Jul 24, 200244DGild (2)Eric Berlin
Wed Jul 3, 200267AEmbellish (4)Peter Gordon
Fri Jun 28, 200230DFestoon (4)Charles E. Gersch
Wed Sep 26, 20013DBedeckStephen Budiansky
Tue Aug 1, 200060AEmbellish (4)Randall J. Hartman
Mon Jul 31, 200051DDeck out (7)Marjorie Berg
Sat Jan 22, 200032ATrim (4)David J. Kahn
Mon Nov 29, 199938AOrnament (2)Richard Chisholm
Wed Jul 28, 199929DDecorate (9)Manny Nosowsky
Mon Dec 28, 199841AMake prettyAdam G. Perl
Sun Nov 22, 199846DTrim (4)Nelson Hardy
Wed Sep 16, 19986DGrace (2)Richard Silvestri
Wed Sep 9, 199870ADeck out (7)Richard Hughes
Thu Jul 31, 199714AEmblazonTrip Payne
Thu Dec 12, 199619ADress upJ. R. Conrad
Sun Nov 17, 1996107DBeautify (2)N. N. Joline
Wed Jan 10, 199646DFestoon (4)M. Gaffney
Sat Oct 22, 19943DOrnament (2)Daniel R. Stark
Tue Sep 27, 199411DDecorate (9)Eileen Lexau
Tue Jun 14, 199462AEmbellish (4)Jonathan Schmatzbach

3 results for ADORN from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 8, 2016cryptic23ADeck party held by a nurse (5)Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon
Jul 25, 2010diagramless17ADeck outFred Piscop
May 2, 2010diagramless4DTrimBrendan Emmett Quigley

139 results for ADORN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Jul 28, 199314AEmbellishEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Apr 18, 199367DBedeckNorman S. WizerMaleska
Tue Mar 30, 199353DEmbellishJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Feb 8, 199310DDeck out (5)Jim PageMaleska
Fri Dec 18, 199233AEmbellishMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Tue Nov 10, 199232ADecoratePeter GordonMaleska
Mon Jul 6, 199211DDecorateJeff HerringtonMaleska
Sun May 3, 1992120ADecorateRosalind PavaneMaleska
Thu Sep 19, 199147DPurfleEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Fri Sep 6, 199161APurflePatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Mon Mar 25, 199149ADecorateReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Wed Mar 13, 199152DBeautifyChristopher PageMaleska
Thu Aug 23, 199015ADecorateRobert KatzMaleska
Sat Jun 2, 199043ABedizenWilliam CanineMaleska
Thu Nov 30, 198912DEmbellishDorothy CannanMaleska
Thu Nov 23, 198957DEmbellishJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Aug 21, 198934AAdd beautyPeter G. SnowMaleska
Mon Mar 20, 198940ADecorateSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Mon Oct 31, 198819DDecorateNancy JolineMaleska
Wed Aug 24, 198859AEmbellishSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Fri Aug 19, 198841DDecorateLois SidwayMaleska
Wed May 4, 198817ADress upDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Sat Oct 3, 198730DFestoonJohn GreenmanMaleska
Thu Feb 19, 198733AOrnamentGeorge MadridMaleska
Tue May 27, 198615AEmbellishJames R. BurnsMaleska
Mon Mar 3, 198633AEmbellishJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Thu Feb 28, 198537ABedeckChristy RidleyMaleska
Fri Nov 23, 198447DBedizenJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Sun Sep 30, 198498ADecorateHarriet Gilson RosenbergMaleska
Wed Sep 19, 198437AEmbellishJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thu Jun 7, 198440AEmbellishEdward BobbMaleska
Mon May 7, 198440DEmbellishFrances K. SchnitzerMaleska
Sun Jan 1, 198471AEmbellishAlfio MicciMaleska
Tue Sep 6, 198347ADecorateJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Sat Jul 16, 198331AOrnamentPeter G. SnowMaleska
Fri Jun 24, 198321DOrnamentKevin WrayMaleska
Mon May 9, 198314DBedizenNewellMaleska
Sun Nov 21, 198222AFestoonKatherine Gould & Chris RemignantiMaleska
Tue Aug 17, 198252DDecorateMargettsMaleska
Fri Jun 25, 198234DBedeckBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tue Jun 8, 198253DDecorateWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Thu Nov 5, 19813DFestoonJohn GreenmanMaleska
Thu Jul 23, 198130DEmbellishJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sun Jun 14, 1981132AEmbellishJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Tue Jun 2, 198127DDecorateJohn GreenmanMaleska
Thu Feb 5, 198111DEmbellishNikki TenfeldeMaleska
Thu Nov 13, 19805DEmbellishArnold MossMaleska
Mon Nov 10, 198031DDeckHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tue Nov 4, 198055ABespangleC. J. AngioMaleska
Sat Aug 16, 198017ABedizenJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Wed Jun 18, 198045DFestoonBernice GordonMaleska
Tue Apr 15, 198045DDecorateJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sun Mar 30, 19802DBedeckAlfio MicciMaleska
Sat Nov 3, 19793DEmbellishHenry HookMaleska
Wed Aug 29, 197929DEmbellishFrank GearyMaleska
Sun Aug 12, 197972AEmbellishJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wed Feb 14, 19793DEmbellishJean J. DavisonMaleska
Mon Feb 5, 19796DDeckHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Jan 28, 1979127ABeautifyWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed May 31, 197833ADeckHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Mon Apr 17, 197860ADeckHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thu Dec 15, 197728DBedeckStephanie SpadacciniMaleska
Thu Jun 23, 197761AEmbellishEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Fri Mar 25, 197714AEmbellishEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Mon Jun 7, 197630DDeckHerb L. RisteenWeng
Thu Aug 14, 197558AFestoonDeWitt AndersonWeng
Tue Aug 12, 197532DBedeckDorothea E. ShippWeng
Sat Apr 26, 197523DDecorateBert BeamanWeng
Mon Dec 30, 197447DDecorateLeonard SussmanWeng
Thu Nov 14, 197434ABeautifySara V. TuckermanWeng
Mon Oct 7, 197435ADeckHerb L. RisteenWeng
Mon Mar 18, 197412DDecorateSamuel H. BarkanWeng
Sun Aug 27, 1972110DBedeckAlfio MicciWeng
Wed Aug 9, 197248DGarnishUnknownWeng
Mon Jul 24, 197266ADeckUnknownWeng
Fri Jan 7, 197218DDeck outUnknownWeng
Wed Sep 29, 19717DDecorateUnknownWeng
Thu Feb 18, 197132ADeckUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 15, 196956DOrnamentJohn D. OwensWeng
Sat Mar 15, 196949DEmbellish.UnknownWeng
Fri May 31, 196824ABedeck.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 9, 196811ADecorate.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 11, 196871DDecorate.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sun Dec 10, 196738ABedeck.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tue Jul 4, 196743ABeautify.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sat Feb 4, 19677DAdd frippery.George LaczkoFarrar
Wed Oct 12, 19667DDress up.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 3, 196514AEmbellish.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 17, 19657DDeck out.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 3, 196519AGarnish.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Dec 28, 196472ACaparison.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 3, 19646DDecorate.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 16, 196347ABedeck.Michael DubinFarrar
Tue Jul 2, 196319AEmbellish.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 13, 196329DDecorate.Jean ReedFarrar
Wed Feb 6, 196334AEmbellish.James E. Hinish, Jr.Farrar
Mon Jan 21, 196349DBedeck.Norma SchierFarrar
Thu Jan 17, 196349ABedeck.John ByrneFarrar
Tue Feb 20, 196263ADecorate.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 17, 196121ADecorate.W. E. JonesFarrar
Fri Jul 28, 196110DEmbellish.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 8, 196112DBedeck.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 21, 196125ABedeck.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 19, 196023ABeautify.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 29, 195915AEmbellish.Jean ReedFarrar
Fri Aug 14, 195920DDecorate.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 3, 19596DCaparison.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 3, 195850DBeautify.Madeline CorseFarrar
Thu Mar 6, 19587DEmbellish.Louise EarnestFarrar
Wed Feb 5, 195850AEmbellish.Walt ClarkFarrar
Wed Oct 23, 195717ABedeck.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 24, 19576DAdd beauty.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon May 13, 19573DBedeck.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Nov 26, 195664AEmbellish.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 29, 195664ADress up.Anthony MorseFarrar
Tue May 22, 195616ABeautify.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Nov 2, 195516AAdd beauty to.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 20, 195544AGarnish.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Sep 6, 19546DEmbellish.Roberta MorseFarrar
Fri Jun 11, 19542DBeautify.S. A. KayFarrar
Tue Feb 9, 195411DGrace.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Jan 17, 19549DEmbellish.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Dec 21, 195319AImprove on nature.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Nov 15, 195392DBeautify.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Oct 28, 195339AEmbellish.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Apr 29, 195313APrettify.Victor GoldfarbFarrar
Tue Apr 22, 195224AAdd luster to.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 14, 19526DEmbellish.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 6, 195252DTrim.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 29, 195255DPut on the trappings.S. A. KayFarrar
Mon Dec 3, 195135DDeck with fancy.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 9, 195119AGarnish.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 6, 195125DSet off to advantage.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 27, 195131ADecorate.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 23, 195140AEmbellish.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 5, 195014AEmbellish.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 1, 195023ABedeck.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Feb 10, 194682DEnrich.C. L. CrossFarrar
Sun Jun 14, 194224AEmbellish.Charles Merz and Arthur Hays SulzbergerFarrar