It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

252 results for ADIEU

112 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ADIEU.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jul 30, 201812DParisian goodbye (2)Gary Cee
Tue Oct 3, 20175DParting word that's 80% vowelsChuck Deodene
Fri Jul 21, 201716AWord repeated before "to you and you and you," in a show tunePaolo Pasco
Mon Jan 9, 201711DFrench farewell (9)Neville Fogarty
Sun Dec 11, 20168ALeaving wordTom McCoy
Mon Mar 21, 201642A"Goodbye, mon ami!" (3)Michael Hawkins
Mon Jan 18, 201616AFarewell that's "bid"Kathy Wienberg
Sun Dec 6, 20152DLeave-taking (2)Patrick Berry
Mon Oct 26, 201515A"Farewell, mon ami" (2)Bruce Haight
Mon Oct 19, 201512DFrench goodbye (2)Bruce Venzke and Victor Fleming
Mon Jul 6, 201515A"Farewell, Françoise"Lynn Lempel
Thu May 28, 201531DBye line?Jeff Chen
Thu May 7, 201510DBye at the French Open? (2)Tracy Gray
Tue Feb 10, 201511D"Goodbye" (4)Kurt Mengel and Jan-Michele Gianette
Sun Aug 24, 201411DLast thing bid?Patrick Berry
Mon Aug 18, 201452DFormal goodbye (3)Ian and Katie Livengood
Wed Jul 23, 201423AIt may be bid in the endHoward Barkin
Mon Jul 14, 20143DMademoiselle's goodbyeMaryEllen Uthlaut
Mon Mar 24, 20145AFrench goodbye (2)Tom Pepper
Mon Feb 3, 201416AFrench farewell (9)Sean Dobbin
Mon Jan 27, 201454DFond farewellJames Tuttle
Tue Sep 11, 201211DWord on taking one's leaveKenneth Leeser
Tue Sep 4, 201211DClosing bid? (3)Barry Franklin and Sara Kaplan
Mon Mar 5, 201212D"Goodbye, mon ami!" (3)Mike Nothnagel
Mon Dec 19, 201130DFormal goodbye (3)Richard Chisholm
Wed Nov 30, 201122A"Arrivederci"Rolf Hamburger
Thu Nov 3, 201160A"Bye-bye, mon ami"Parker Lewis
Mon Oct 17, 201126AFrench farewell (9)Patrick Berry
Wed Aug 17, 201129AClosing bid? (3)Michael Black
Tue Jul 12, 201134AParting word (9)Bill Thompson
Tue Apr 19, 201111DParting word à ParisRandall J. Hartman
Wed Mar 23, 201116A**Parting word (9)Will Nediger
Tue Feb 22, 201122D"Goodbye, Luc!"Ian Livengood
Tue Feb 15, 201126D"Farewell" (7)Paula Gamache
Fri Jan 28, 20117DLiterally, "to God"Kevin G. Der
Mon Jul 12, 201065AFrançois's farewellFreddie Cheng
Sun Apr 11, 201025ALeave-taking (2)Patrick Berry
Wed Dec 9, 200914A"Farewell, François!" (2)Peter A. Collins
Sun Jul 26, 200993AIt may be bid (4)Kevin G. Der
Wed Feb 18, 200953AParting word (9)Susan Gelfand
Sun Feb 1, 2009141AWord sung twice before "to you and you and you"Victor Fleming and Matt Ginsberg
Tue Nov 18, 20082DFarewell (7)Richard Chisholm
Thu Oct 30, 200815AGodspeedChuck Hamilton
Tue Jan 29, 200853DParting word (9)C. W. Stewart and J. K. Hummel
Fri Dec 14, 20079DSomething to bid (2)Manny Nosowsky
Fri Nov 9, 200719AClosing bid? (3)Henry Hook
Wed Nov 7, 20073DIt means "Go with God"Richard Chisholm
Sun Oct 21, 200778DSomething bidBrendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Aug 24, 200731DIt may be bid (4)Patrick Berry
Sun Jun 3, 200747DSomething to bid (2)Kelsey Blakley
Mon Jan 22, 200734DFancy goodbyeC. W. Stewart
Sat Nov 18, 200638ASomething to part withVictor Fleming
Wed Sep 6, 200632DFarewell (7)Manny Nosowsky
Wed May 24, 200633D"Till we meet again"Adam G. Perl
Tue Feb 21, 200622D"Farewell, mon ami" (2)Lisa Wiseman
Fri Nov 11, 200517ALast word?Eric Berlin
Mon Aug 29, 200531A"Farewell" (7)Sarah Keller
Tue Aug 16, 200516AToulouse ta-taRandall J. Hartman
Sun May 29, 200519A"So long!" (3)Frank Longo
Fri May 20, 200511DWord on the way out (2)Harvey Estes
Mon Apr 11, 200521DParisian goodbye (2)Norma Steinberg
Wed Dec 8, 200449DParting word (9)Norm Guggenbiller
Tue Nov 16, 200450A"So long, mon ami"Stella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Tue Oct 5, 20043DA fond farewellJames R. Leeds
Tue Aug 31, 200466AFrench farewell (9)Nancy Kavanaugh
Tue Feb 17, 200429DToulouse "Toodle-oo"Bob Frank and Nancy Salomon
Wed Jul 30, 200314AParting word (9)Alan J. Weiss
Mon May 12, 20033DFarewell (7)Sarah Keller
Fri Nov 8, 200240AA person may go off with thisManny Nosowsky
Sat Oct 5, 200227AUtterance on the way outDonald E. West
Mon Jan 21, 200216AFarewell (7)Peter Gordon
Tue Dec 11, 200115DParting word (9)A. J. Santora
Mon Jun 18, 200122DFlowery "ta-ta"Sherry O. Blackard
Sat Jun 2, 200130AWord on the way out? (2)Jim Page
Mon May 7, 200139AGallic goodbye (2)Nancy Salomon and Bob Frank
Tue Feb 27, 200127D"So long, Pierre!"M. Preston Sherwood
Mon Dec 18, 200011DFrench farewell (9)Nancy Kavanaugh
Wed Dec 6, 200042DGoodbye (4)Mel Taub (and crossword class)
Wed Oct 25, 200032DIt may be bid (4)Nick Grivas
Mon Aug 7, 200059A"Farewell, François" (2)Nick Grivas
Wed Jul 26, 200014AFinal wordWilliam I. Johnston
Sun Apr 30, 20007DTa-taCathy Millhauser
Mon Apr 24, 200061AFarewell (7)Peter Gordon
Tue Mar 21, 200023AParting word (9)Nick Grivas
Sun Feb 20, 200089DIt may be bid (4)Trip Payne
Wed Dec 8, 199911DPolite goodbyeFred Piscop
Thu Nov 4, 199944DGallic goodbye (2)Matthew Lees
Mon Feb 22, 199927DFrench farewell (9)Gregory E. Paul
Tue Sep 8, 199820AFrench farewell (9)Nancy Salomon
Sun May 3, 199816DExiter's exclamationBrendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Nov 24, 199745DGoodbye (4)Alex K. Justin
Tue Sep 23, 199720AFrench farewell (9)Nancy Salomon
Thu Jul 24, 199715ADepartureRandall J. Hartman
Sun Jan 19, 1997118ABye wordB. Klahn
Mon Dec 2, 199659AFormal goodbye (3)D. L. Wilk
Sun Dec 1, 19967D"Bye" (2)D. J. Kahn
Tue Sep 24, 199634AFrench farewell (9)S. Spadaccini
Mon Aug 19, 199652DGoodbye (4)E.C. Gorski
Wed Aug 7, 199662AParting word (9)B. E. Quigley
Sun Apr 14, 1996128ABye at the French Open? (2)Henry Hook
Tue May 23, 199529A"So long" (3)Jay Livingston
Sun May 21, 199530ABye-bye (2)Dean Niles
Fri Mar 10, 199518AIt's often bidFrank A. Longo
Wed Jan 11, 199564ABid one _____ (depart)Stanley B. Whitten
Mon Oct 10, 199414A"So long, Simone"Wayne Robert Williams
Wed Aug 31, 199414A"Goodbye, mon ami" (3)Christopher Hurt
Sun May 15, 199435DSo long (3)Charles M. Deber
Wed Mar 2, 199411DTours ta-taJonathan Schmatzbach
Fri Jan 28, 199431D"See you"Manny Nosowsky
Sat Jan 22, 199465ABye-bye (2)Raymond Hamel
Fri Jan 7, 199452DWord for a person on the go?Fred Piscop
Tue Dec 28, 199314ABye (2)Ronald C. Hirschfield

1 result for ADIEU from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 3, 2006cryptic27AStop wearing gold for so long (5)Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon

139 results for ADIEU from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Sep 26, 199318ALeave-takingJohn GreenmanTaub
Sat Jul 10, 199364AIt's bid at OrlyCathy MillhauserMaleska
Sun May 2, 199321AFarewellArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Wed Oct 28, 199236DRené's farewellWalter CovellMaleska
Tue Mar 10, 199252D"Goodbye, Pierre"Norma SteinbergMaleska
Mon Apr 16, 199045DFarewell, in FranceMarjorie PedersenMaleska
Wed Sep 27, 198927DFarewell from 50 DownWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Tue Sep 12, 198943AWord to "kind friends"Virginia L. YatesMaleska
Sun Jun 18, 198991AAu revoir's kinLouis BaronMaleska
Sun Apr 23, 198930ATati's ta-taJim PageMaleska
Tue Nov 22, 19881AGoodbye, in GrenobleCharles B. WaffellMaleska
Sun Oct 2, 198830DTa-ta, in ToursJudson G. TrentMaleska
Mon Feb 22, 198836AFarewellElissa KoolykMaleska
Sat Feb 13, 198821DFarewellKay SullivanMaleska
Tue Oct 6, 198733AFarewellFred TooleMaleska
Tue Jun 9, 198730AFarewell, in FranceMary C. WhittenMaleska
Thu Jun 4, 198757AParting wordMary S. SnyderMaleska
Fri Aug 15, 198662AGoodbye, in GrenobleWalter CovellMaleska
Sat Jul 12, 19866DFarewell, in FarguesLauferMaleska
Sat May 24, 198632DFarewellJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Dec 29, 198577D"Goodbye, cheri"William LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Oct 20, 198565DSomme farewellJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sat May 11, 198543AAu revoir's cousinJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sun Apr 7, 198597AFarewell, in FontainebleauCharles M. DeberMaleska
Sun Feb 24, 198519APierre's goodbyeDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Mon Feb 4, 198512DThis fits with "Bon voyage!"James R. BurnsMaleska
Sat Nov 3, 198415AValence valedictionS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Thu Jun 7, 198447AFrançois's farewellEdward BobbMaleska
Thu Dec 15, 198362ALyon leave-takingJohn GreenmanMaleska
Thu Nov 17, 198314AGallic goodbyeLois SidwayMaleska
Sun Oct 30, 198313DTa-ta, in ToursBarry L. CohenMaleska
Sun Oct 23, 198349ABalzac workDerrick C. NiedermanMaleska
Fri Jul 29, 198329DFrench farewellJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Wed Apr 27, 198326DJean's farewellBert RosenfieldMaleska
Thu Oct 21, 198237DWord to "kind friends"Kathryn RighterMaleska
Mon Oct 18, 198258AAu revoir's kinKaren HodgeMaleska
Wed Jul 21, 198213ATa-ta, in ToulonJudson G. TrentMaleska
Fri Feb 19, 198264AFarewellWilliam JarvisMaleska
Mon Jan 4, 198247DSo long, in BrestNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thu Aug 27, 198110DTa-ta, in ToursAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Fri Mar 13, 198126DBalzac book: 1832Kay SullivanMaleska
Thu Aug 14, 198049ABalzac book: 1832William JarvisMaleska
Sun May 25, 198067DBalzac book: 1832Jean ReedMaleska
Sat May 17, 198051DTa-ta, in TroyesA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wed Feb 27, 19802DGoodbye, in GrenobleRaeMaleska
Tue Oct 2, 197957APierre's parting wordKathryn RighterMaleska
Sat May 12, 197959A"Farewell, Pierre"A. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Feb 18, 197946DFarewellSam Bellotto Jr.Maleska
Wed Feb 14, 197928AFarewellJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tue May 16, 197825DPierre's parting wordMeislerMaleska
Tue Dec 28, 197625AFarewellDeWitt AndersonWeng
Thu Aug 26, 197612DGoodbyeJean J. DavisonWeng
Mon Mar 22, 19762DFarewellMcAulayWeng
Sat Jan 31, 197645DParting wordVirginia ButlerWeng
Mon Oct 14, 197435DLeave-takingWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Tue Oct 1, 197415AParting wordLois HillisWeng
Tue Sep 24, 197444AParting word at OrlyE. R. GalliWeng
Tue Mar 12, 197411AFarewellWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Fri Nov 24, 197227DFarewellUnknownWeng
Tue Aug 15, 197227DFarewellUnknownWeng
Tue Jan 25, 19727DLeave-taking wordUnknownWeng
Tue Oct 26, 197124AFarewellUnknownWeng
Fri Oct 1, 197111DA last wordUnknownWeng
Sat Apr 3, 197146DFarewellUnknownWeng
Thu Mar 11, 197125DFarewellUnknownWeng
Sat Dec 19, 197027DParting wordUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 26, 197018AA fond ___Adelyn LewisWeng
Wed May 27, 197039AFarewellUnknownWeng
Mon Apr 6, 197062AParting wordUnknownWeng
Tue Dec 2, 196918ALeave-taking word.UnknownWeng
Tue Sep 30, 196950AParting word.UnknownWeng
Fri Sep 5, 196950DParting word.UnknownWeng
Fri Jul 25, 19697DFarewell.UnknownWeng
Sun Jul 6, 196958DAu revoirBert BeamanWeng
Fri Jan 17, 196959AFarewell.UnknownWeng
Fri Sep 27, 196844AWord of farewell.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 25, 196861AWord of farewell.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 17, 196830AGood-bye: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 5, 19686DParting word.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 23, 196739DWord at parting.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 12, 196792AParting word.Frances HansenFarrar
Sun Jul 16, 196751DFarewell.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Wed Apr 26, 19677DLeave-taking.Lois HillisFarrar
Mon Jul 4, 196627DParting word.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 25, 196614AWord of parting.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 3, 196660AParting word.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 6, 196516AAu revoir.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 14, 196528DWord of farewell.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 10, 196539AWord of parting.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 9, 196414ALeave-taking.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 4, 196460AWord of parting.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 12, 196437AFarewell.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 10, 19646DParting word.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 1, 196418ALeave-taking.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 10, 196357AParting word.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 25, 196314ALeave-taking.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 18, 196333DParting word.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 2, 1962117AParting word.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sat Aug 11, 19626DAu revoir.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jun 17, 196253DParting word.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Wed May 16, 196230AFarewell.Barbara A. BrasureFarrar
Fri Jun 2, 196112DParting word.UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 15, 196139DParting word.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 24, 196049DSee 55 Across.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 12, 196065AFarewell.UnknownFarrar
Fri May 13, 196016AParting word.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 20, 19592DFrench leave-taking.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 31, 195949AAu revoir.Walt ClarkFarrar
Mon Dec 29, 195826DFarewell.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tue Nov 18, 195852DFrench farewell.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 18, 195815AFarewell.Madeline CorseFarrar
Fri Sep 27, 195714AGoodbye: Fr.Louis SabinFarrar
Wed May 29, 195731ASchubert's "Farewell."Bernice GordonFarrar
Sun Apr 14, 195792AParting word.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Mar 31, 195740ASchubert song.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Fri Jul 27, 195624DBon voyage word.Mel TaubFarrar
Fri Jun 29, 195615AGood-by.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sun Oct 30, 195557DParting word.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wed Oct 19, 195531DWord of parting.Fred C. JaschobFarrar
Thu Sep 29, 195533ALeave-taking.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 13, 195555AWord at parting.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wed Jul 14, 195433DOften-sung farewell.Ethel Le StrangeFarrar
Fri May 21, 195464AParting word.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed May 12, 195415AParting word.M. S. ManningFarrar
Thu Apr 22, 195427DFarewell.Edith KennedyFarrar
Mon Apr 19, 195431DGoodbye.Ellsworth SmithFarrar
Sat Jan 16, 195447AGood-by.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Apr 18, 195340AIt commends you "to God."Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Tue Feb 24, 195346DFarewell.Roberta MorseFarrar
Tue Jan 6, 195354DGood-by.Louise RabbFarrar
Sun Dec 28, 1952119AFrench leave-taking.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Nov 7, 195264AFarewell.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 28, 195212DA leave-taking.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 29, 195215AGood-by.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 6, 195216DFarewell.Ethel LeStrangeFarrar
Fri Jul 27, 195126DFarewell.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 13, 194923ALeave-taking.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Sep 26, 194362AFarewell.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Nov 15, 194273AParting expression.Louis ShieldsFarrar