It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

127 results for ACTE

38 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ACTE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Feb 4, 201881A"Roméo et Juliette" segment (2)David Levinson Wilk
Sun Jan 29, 201716DEntr'___ (11)Jim Hyres and David Steinberg
Sun Oct 2, 201670AEntr'___ (11)Zhouqin Burnikel
Sun Oct 20, 20136D"Tartuffe" segmentElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri May 10, 201359DPart of a French play (2)Derek Bowman
Mon Sep 10, 201223AEntr'___ (musical interlude)Andrea Carla Michaels
Sun Jan 29, 201277AOpéra part (2)Ian Livengood
Fri Oct 28, 201142DPart of a Molière workTim Croce
Sun Nov 21, 201064DPart of a Molière playClive Probert
Thu Oct 7, 201011D"Roméo et Juliette" sectionPatrick Blindauer
Thu Oct 15, 200951DOpéra divisionVictor Fleming
Sun Jul 12, 2009125APart of a French operaAlan Arbesfeld
Thu May 1, 200810APart of une pièce de théâtreJim Leeds
Wed Oct 31, 200757AEntr'___ (11)Ken Stern
Thu Apr 12, 200752D___ de naissance (French birth certificate)Jim Page
Mon Dec 25, 20066DPart of a French play (2)Adam G. Perl
Tue Nov 14, 20069DEntr'___ (11)Sarah Keller
Fri Jul 22, 200524AOpéra part (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Jul 3, 2005108DEntr'___ (11)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Nov 19, 200453DPart of un opéra (2)Jay Leatherman
Sat Jul 3, 200455D___ gratuit (something done without apparent motive)Eric Berlin
Fri Jan 2, 200430APart of un opéra (2)Sherry O. Blackard
Sun Mar 17, 20022DMolière play part (2)David J. Kahn
Fri Oct 5, 200124DMolière play part (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Apr 8, 200127AEntr'___ (11)Randolph Ross
Sat Dec 2, 200021AParis Opera partDavid J. Kahn
Sun Aug 13, 200043DEntr'___ (11)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Fri Mar 10, 200011D"Roméo et Juliette" segment (2)Chuck Deodene
Wed Jan 19, 200010APart of a Racine playArthur S. Verdesca
Thu Jan 13, 200025DEntr'___ (11)A. J. Santora
Sun Mar 14, 199975DEntr'___ (11)Martin Schneider
Mon Jan 25, 19991AEntr'___ (theater break)Fran and Lou Sabin
Sun Nov 19, 1995142DDumas novel (2)Cathy Millhauser
Thu Oct 19, 199541APlay part, in ParisLois Sidway
Sun Apr 23, 199558AIt may have several scénesRandolph Ross
Tue Apr 18, 199556DEntr' _____ (11)Christopher Page
Sun Jan 15, 1995114DDumas novel (2)Ernie Furtado
Mon Jan 10, 199457DEntr'_____ (11)Randolph Ross

89 results for ACTE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Mar 26, 19925APart of a Racine workNancy JolineMaleska
Wed Jul 3, 199128DPart of a drameC. McInerneyMaleska
Sun Jun 16, 199117DPart of a French playMichael J. ParrisMaleska
Wed Jan 30, 199160DPart of a Racine playArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sun Sep 2, 199093APart of a Racine productFrances HansenMaleska
Fri Aug 3, 199024DFrenchman's deedDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sun Feb 19, 198919ADeed, in DijonA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Oct 2, 198832DSection of "Le Tartuffe"Judson G. TrentMaleska
Mon Mar 28, 198854DPart of a Molière workNancy McCarthyMaleska
Fri Mar 25, 19887DPart of a Racine playDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sun Mar 20, 198834AGreek peninsulaBert H. KruseMaleska
Wed Jul 8, 198758DDeed, in DijonBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sat Dec 6, 198645DMolière play divisionPeter G. SnowMaleska
Wed Dec 3, 198668AFrenchman's deedNancy McCarthyMaleska
Tue Feb 18, 19868DPart of "Phèdre"Joy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Sep 23, 198535DMolière segmentJudith PerryMaleska
Sun Aug 5, 198424ADeed, in DijonVaughn KeithMaleska
Fri Mar 16, 198433DGreek peninsulaJesse RoarkeMaleska
Wed Jan 18, 198427DMolière play divisionJohn GreenmanMaleska
Fri Dec 17, 198235DFrench play segmentJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat Jun 19, 19828DFrench featWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Jan 16, 198233AEntr'___Daniel GirardiMaleska
Wed Jul 22, 198126DFeat in FranceLouis SabinMaleska
Sun Aug 5, 197911DPart of a Racine workTap OsbornMaleska
Mon Jan 15, 197922DDeed, in FranceJay LivingstonMaleska
Sun May 22, 197718DFrench deedMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Wed Jan 19, 19776AEntr'___Michael J. PriestleyWeng
Wed Nov 17, 19763DFrench deedVirginia ButlerWeng
Wed Dec 10, 197548APart of a French playSara V. TuckermanWeng
Fri Nov 8, 19748AFrench play partJames BarrickWeng
Thu Oct 10, 197414APart of a French playNorton RhoadesWeng
Thu Jun 27, 197470ADeed, in ReimsGeorge RaventosWeng
Tue May 28, 197456DDeed: Fr.Raymond F. EisnerWeng
Fri Apr 19, 197459AFrench play partNorton RhoadesWeng
Sat Mar 16, 197466ADeed: Fr.Hugh McElroyWeng
Thu May 10, 197357DSee 64 AcrossUnknownWeng
Thu Dec 21, 197233APart of a French playUnknownWeng
Fri Dec 8, 197255DPart of a French playUnknownWeng
Mon Oct 16, 197265APart of a Paris operaUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 18, 19724DDeed: Fr.Herbert EttensonWeng
Tue Nov 3, 197038DDeed, in FranceUnknownWeng
Tue May 12, 197058ADeed, in FranceUnknownWeng
Tue Apr 21, 197025AEntr'___UnknownWeng
Sat Aug 2, 196914AEntr'___.UnknownWeng
Sun Jun 15, 196979AFrench opera sectionJohn D. OwensWeng
Wed May 28, 19698DEntr'___.UnknownWeng
Sun May 11, 196955AEntr'___William LutwiniakWeng
Mon Jan 13, 196914AEntr'___.UnknownWeng
Wed Jul 31, 196817AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 13, 19682DDeed: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 24, 196761AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 15, 196711DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 27, 196740DEntr'___.Philip BlairFarrar
Fri Dec 9, 196660AEntr'-___.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 30, 196661AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 17, 196658ARelative of a scène.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 3, 196618DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 5, 196512DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 4, 196361AEntr'___.S. A. KayFarrar
Sat Sep 7, 196336ADeed: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 30, 196334AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 10, 196360AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 7, 196373DEntr'___.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sat Oct 13, 196254AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 13, 196265AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 26, 196262AEntr'___A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Tue Apr 3, 196263AEntr'___.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Mar 19, 196244AEntr'___.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wed Nov 1, 196148DThing done: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 13, 196162AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 7, 196128DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 28, 196112DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 20, 196141AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 18, 196142AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 27, 196164AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 12, 1960126DEntr'___.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Mon Mar 16, 195912DEntr'___.S. A. KayFarrar
Fri Oct 3, 195828DPart of a Racine or Rostand play.Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Sep 26, 195813DEntr'___.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Aug 3, 195862DEntr'___.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sat Feb 22, 195861AEntr'___.S. A. KayFarrar
Thu Nov 28, 195750DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 24, 195723AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 25, 19569AEntr'___.Diana SessionsFarrar
Tue Dec 18, 195648DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 25, 195533AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 1, 195535AEntr'___.Mel TaubFarrar
Sun Dec 12, 1954136DEntr'___.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Apr 13, 195282AEntr’___.Edward BucklerFarrar