It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

126 Results for ACTE

37 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, January 29, 201716DEntr'___ (11)Jim Hyres and David Steinberg
Sunday, October 2, 201670AEntr'___ (11)Zhouqin Burnikel
Sunday, October 20, 20136D"Tartuffe" segmentElizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, May 10, 201359DPart of a French play (2)Derek Bowman
Monday, September 10, 201223AEntr'___ (musical interlude)Andrea Carla Michaels
Sunday, January 29, 201277AOpéra part (2)Ian Livengood
Friday, October 28, 201142DPart of a Molière workTim Croce
Sunday, November 21, 201064DPart of a Molière playClive Probert
Thursday, October 7, 201011D"Roméo et Juliette" sectionPatrick Blindauer
Thursday, October 15, 200951DOpéra divisionVictor Fleming
Sunday, July 12, 2009125APart of a French operaAlan Arbesfeld
Thursday, May 1, 200810APart of une pièce de théâtreJim Leeds
Wednesday, October 31, 200757AEntr'___ (11)Ken Stern
Thursday, April 12, 200752D___ de naissance (French birth certificate)Jim Page
Monday, December 25, 20066DPart of a French play (2)Adam G. Perl
Tuesday, November 14, 20069DEntr'___ (11)Sarah Keller
Friday, July 22, 200524AOpéra part (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, July 3, 2005108DEntr'___ (11)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, November 19, 200453DPart of un opéra (2)Jay Leatherman
Saturday, July 3, 200455D___ gratuit (something done without apparent motive)Eric Berlin
Friday, January 2, 200430APart of un opéra (2)Sherry O. Blackard
Sunday, March 17, 20022DMolière play part (2)David J. Kahn
Friday, October 5, 200124DMolière play part (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, April 8, 200127AEntr'___ (11)Randolph Ross
Saturday, December 2, 200021AParis Opera partDavid J. Kahn
Sunday, August 13, 200043DEntr'___ (11)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Friday, March 10, 200011D"Roméo et Juliette" segmentChuck Deodene
Wednesday, January 19, 200010APart of a Racine playArthur S. Verdesca
Thursday, January 13, 200025DEntr'___ (11)A. J. Santora
Sunday, March 14, 199975DEntr'___ (11)Martin Schneider
Monday, January 25, 19991AEntr'___ (theater break)Fran and Lou Sabin
Sunday, November 19, 1995142DDumas novel (2)Cathy Millhauser
Thursday, October 19, 199541APlay part, in ParisLois Sidway
Sunday, April 23, 199558AIt may have several scénesRandolph Ross
Tuesday, April 18, 199556DEntr' _____ (11)Christopher Page
Sunday, January 15, 1995114DDumas novel (2)Ernie Furtado
Monday, January 10, 199457DEntr'_____ (11)Randolph Ross

89 results for ACTE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, March 26, 19925APart of a Racine workNancy JolineMaleska
Wednesday, July 3, 199128DPart of a drameC. McInerneyMaleska
Sunday, June 16, 199117DPart of a French playMichael J. ParrisMaleska
Wednesday, January 30, 199160DPart of a Racine playArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sunday, September 2, 199093APart of a Racine productFrances HansenMaleska
Friday, August 3, 199024DFrenchman's deedDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sunday, February 19, 198919ADeed, in DijonA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, October 2, 198832DSection of "Le Tartuffe"Judson G. TrentMaleska
Monday, March 28, 198854DPart of a Molière workNancy McCarthyMaleska
Friday, March 25, 19887DPart of a Racine playDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, March 20, 198834AGreek peninsulaBert H. KruseMaleska
Wednesday, July 8, 198758DDeed, in DijonBetty JorgensenMaleska
Saturday, December 6, 198645DMolière play divisionPeter G. SnowMaleska
Wednesday, December 3, 198668AFrenchman's deedNancy McCarthyMaleska
Tuesday, February 18, 19868DPart of "Phèdre"Joy L. WoukMaleska
Monday, September 23, 198535DMolière segmentJudith PerryMaleska
Sunday, August 5, 198424ADeed, in DijonVaughn KeithMaleska
Friday, March 16, 198433DGreek peninsulaJesse RoarkeMaleska
Wednesday, January 18, 198427DMolière play divisionJohn GreenmanMaleska
Friday, December 17, 198235DFrench play segmentJohn GreenmanMaleska
Saturday, June 19, 19828DFrench featWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, January 16, 198233AEntr'___Daniel GirardiMaleska
Wednesday, July 22, 198126DFeat in FranceLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, August 5, 197911DPart of a Racine workTap OsbornMaleska
Monday, January 15, 197922DDeed, in FranceJay LivingstonMaleska
Sunday, May 22, 197718DFrench deedMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Wednesday, January 19, 19776AEntr'___Michael J. PriestleyWeng
Wednesday, November 17, 19763DFrench deedVirginia ButlerWeng
Wednesday, December 10, 197548APart of a French playSara V. TuckermanWeng
Friday, November 8, 19748AFrench play partJames BarrickWeng
Thursday, October 10, 197414APart of a French playNorton RhoadesWeng
Thursday, June 27, 197470ADeed, in ReimsGeorge RaventosWeng
Tuesday, May 28, 197456DDeed: Fr.Raymond F. EisnerWeng
Friday, April 19, 197459AFrench play partNorton RhoadesWeng
Saturday, March 16, 197466ADeed: Fr.Hugh McElroyWeng
Thursday, May 10, 197357DSee 64 AcrossUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 21, 197233APart of a French playUnknownWeng
Friday, December 8, 197255DPart of a French playUnknownWeng
Monday, October 16, 197265APart of a Paris operaUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 18, 19724DDeed: Fr.Herbert EttensonWeng
Tuesday, November 3, 197038DDeed, in FranceUnknownWeng
Tuesday, May 12, 197058ADeed, in FranceUnknownWeng
Tuesday, April 21, 197025AEntr'___UnknownWeng
Saturday, August 2, 196914AEntr'___.UnknownWeng
Sunday, June 15, 196979AFrench opera sectionJohn D. OwensWeng
Wednesday, May 28, 19698DEntr'___.UnknownWeng
Sunday, May 11, 196955AEntr'___William LutwiniakWeng
Monday, January 13, 196914AEntr'___.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 31, 196817AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 13, 19682DDeed: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 24, 196761AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 15, 196711DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 27, 196740DEntr'___.Philip BlairFarrar
Friday, December 9, 196660AEntr'-___.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 30, 196661AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 17, 196658ARelative of a scène.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 3, 196618DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 5, 196512DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 4, 196361AEntr'___.S. A. KayFarrar
Saturday, September 7, 196336ADeed: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 30, 196334AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 10, 196360AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 7, 196373DEntr'___.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Saturday, October 13, 196254AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 13, 196265AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 26, 196262AEntr'___A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, April 3, 196263AEntr'___.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, March 19, 196244AEntr'___.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wednesday, November 1, 196148DThing done: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, October 13, 196162AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 7, 196128DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 28, 196112DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, June 20, 196141AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 18, 196142AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 27, 196164AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 12, 1960126DEntr'___.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Monday, March 16, 195912DEntr'___.S. A. KayFarrar
Friday, October 3, 195828DPart of a Racine or Rostand play.Harold T. BersFarrar
Friday, September 26, 195813DEntr'___.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, August 3, 195862DEntr'___.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Saturday, February 22, 195861AEntr'___.S. A. KayFarrar
Thursday, November 28, 195750DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 24, 195723AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 25, 19569AEntr'___.Diana SessionsFarrar
Tuesday, December 18, 195648DEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 25, 195533AEntr'___.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 1, 195535AEntr'___.Mel TaubFarrar
Sunday, December 12, 1954136DEntr'___.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, April 13, 195282AEntr’___.Edward BucklerFarrar

Hey, you use the XWord Info Finder! Please be sure to "Facebook Like" us below.

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.