It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

43 results for ACTAS

27 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for act as.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jun 3, 201889APlay the part ofDavid J. Kahn
Tue Jan 24, 20174AAssume the role of (2)John R. O'Brien
Sun Jan 1, 201792AFill in for (2)Matthew Sewell
Mon May 19, 201434ARepresent (5)Michael Hawkins
Mon Jun 10, 201324DRepresent (5)Zhouqin Burnikel
Sun Nov 18, 201275ASub for (2)Timothy Polin
Wed May 30, 201226DPretend to be (3)David J. Kahn
Wed Jan 19, 201145ASubstitute forKristian House
Wed Jul 15, 200926AFill in for (2)Joon Pahk
Wed Jun 17, 20091ASub for (2)Peter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Wed May 24, 200625DTake the role of (2)Adam G. Perl
Sun Apr 16, 200698ARepresent (5)Mike Torch
Sun Mar 13, 200541DPlay the role of (2)Patrick Merrell
Fri Jul 23, 200424DBe temporarily (2)David Levinson Wilk
Thu Jan 22, 200418ARepresent (5)Roy Leban
Tue Sep 30, 200318AServe in the capacity of (2)Kevan Choset
Fri Jul 25, 20031DBe for a bitMichael Shteyman
Sat Mar 29, 200343DBe temporarily (2)Michael Shteyman
Sat Dec 21, 200242ABe for a timeJames E. Buell
Sat Nov 3, 200144ARepresent (5)Robert H. Wolfe
Thu Jan 4, 20012DServe in the capacity of (2)Nancy S. Ross
Sat Mar 8, 199748AAssume the role of (2)Rich Norris
Mon Aug 5, 199633DPlay the role of (2)F. Piscop
Sun Aug 6, 199511DTake the role of (2)Manny Nosowsky
Sun May 7, 1995131APretend to be (3)Bob Klahn
Sat Jan 7, 199544ARepresent in personRandolph Ross
Sat Apr 23, 199414DPretend to be (3)Manny Nosowsky

16 results for ACTAS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Oct 7, 199069DCertificates, in DurangoDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Sun Aug 7, 198849DImpersonateMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thu Jan 14, 198238DDocuments, in DurangoEli WesoffMaleska
Sun May 24, 198131DDocuments, in DurangoLouis BaronMaleska
Sat Feb 26, 197210D___ chairman (serve)UnknownWeng
Fri Mar 1, 19685ADo the work of.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 2, 196550DRepresent.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 2, 196425DPerform the functions of.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 26, 196442ARepresent.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat Jul 27, 196348DPerform the functions of.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 22, 19623DPerform the functions of.Michael DubinFarrar
Wed Feb 21, 196245DDo the work of.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Apr 23, 196195APerform the functions of.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Oct 16, 196084DPerform the functions of.Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Apr 3, 195919APerform the functions of.Walt ClarkFarrar
Sat Feb 20, 195453APerform the functions of.Israel GitterFarrar