It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

18 results for ACQUIT

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ACQUIT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jun 13, 20156DClearBrad Wilber and Doug Peterson
Mon Feb 4, 200229AFind not guilty (2)Gregory E. Paul
Mon May 4, 19981DFind not guilty (2)Hugh Davis
Sat Jan 15, 199430DLet go, in a wayManny Nosowsky

14 results for ACQUIT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Sep 12, 19931DExculpateNancy Nicholson JolineTaub
Thu Oct 18, 198427AExculpateAndersonMaleska
Sun Feb 3, 198058AExculpateHenry HookMaleska
Fri Dec 29, 197846DExculpateJudson G. TrentMaleska
Wed Dec 18, 197425DExculpateWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thu Jul 13, 197227AExculpateUnknownWeng
Sat Jun 5, 19716DFreeUnknownWeng
Sat Apr 24, 197144DExculpateUnknownWeng
Tue Nov 2, 196519AExonerate.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 6, 196557AExonerate.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 29, 19654DExculpate.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 25, 19621DExculpate.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Sun Sep 14, 195821AExonerate.Grace HosterFarrar
Tue Jul 8, 195225ARelease from an obligation.UnknownFarrar