It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

12 results for ACCOLADE

Only one Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.
See the dictionary definition for ACCOLADE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jan 15, 199454ACheerManny Nosowsky

1 result for ACCOLADE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 7, 2010acrosticBLiterally, "hug around the neck"Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon

10 results for ACCOLADE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Apr 7, 199188AHigh praiseValerie MeunierMaleska
Mon Jan 19, 198129ATributeNikki TenfeldeMaleska
Fri Jul 26, 19686DPraising mention or award.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 11, 196214DFormal award.Will C. WengFarrar
Tue Mar 13, 196236DAward.Annamarie LobbFarrar
Mon Jul 3, 196116AA praising mention.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 26, 19601AAn approving or praising mention.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 30, 19595DApproving mention.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 13, 195817AA praising mention.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tue Jun 22, 195416AAn award of honor.Cora GoodmanFarrar