It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

186 results for ABOUT

37 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ABOUT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Jul 19, 201854DApproximately (2)Mike Knobler
Mon Jun 19, 201715ACirca (6)Susan Gelfand
Sun Jun 4, 2017109ARegardingTom McCoy
Wed Dec 7, 201640ASurroundingDavid Steinberg
Thu May 14, 201525DOnKameron Austin Collins
Tue Jan 13, 201531ARoughly (2)Michael Blake
Wed Jan 23, 201359AGive or take (2)Joel Fagliano
Wed Nov 2, 20112DCirca (6)Barry Franklin and Sara Kaplan
Wed Aug 25, 201021DBring ___ (cause)Clive Probert
Fri Mar 21, 200846AHere and therePeter A. Collins
Mon Jan 29, 200721AConcerning (2)Fred Piscop
Thu Oct 26, 200610DCirca (6)Todd McClary and Dave Tuller
Thu Oct 6, 200512D"It's ___ time!"Daniel C. Bryant
Mon Dec 6, 200466AApproximately (2)Barry C. Silk
Sun Oct 3, 200447AIn the vicinityRandolph Ross
Sun Jun 6, 200484AUp's partner (3)Patrick Merrell
Thu Jan 8, 200430AAroundMichael Shteyman
Tue Nov 5, 200259AClose toFred Piscop
Thu Feb 7, 20028DMore or less (3)Patrick Berry
Tue Aug 7, 200114AGive or take (2)Mark P. Sherwood
Fri Jun 29, 20015DMoving aroundHolden Baker
Wed May 16, 200152AMore or less (3)Richard Silvestri
Wed May 9, 200110DCirca (6)Ethan Cooper
Sun Oct 29, 200017DNot just upKaren Hodge
Sun Oct 22, 200017ARoughly (2)Henry Hook
Wed Sep 27, 20002DHere or thereFred Piscop
Wed May 17, 200014ANearlyMichael S. Maurer
Tue Feb 22, 20002DUp's partner (3)Dorothy E. Donaldson
Wed Feb 9, 200014AUp's partner (3)Charles E. Gersch
Thu Oct 7, 199926DMore or less (3)Kelly Clark
Sun Aug 29, 1999105ARunning errands, sayLou and Fran Sabin
Tue Apr 20, 199944AConcerning (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Sep 11, 199615ANot far offB. E. Quigley
Tue Jun 4, 199630ACirca (6)E. Early
Wed Dec 21, 199442ACirca (6)Alfio Micci
Sun Aug 14, 1994136ANearbyDeborah Kathryn Trombley
Wed Jan 12, 199414AWell-nighFred Piscop

1 result for ABOUT from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jun 26, 2011diagramless4DGive or takeFred Piscop

148 results for ABOUT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Mar 15, 199310DAnentJames L. BeattyMaleska
Fri Aug 28, 199213ACircaSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Apr 5, 199221ACircaWarren W. ReichMaleska
Tue Feb 18, 199229DCircaPeggy DevlinMaleska
Wed Jan 1, 199239ACircaJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Dec 15, 199138DCircaNorma SteinbergMaleska
Tue Nov 12, 199111DCircaTap OsbornMaleska
Tue May 21, 199126DRoughlyPeter SwiftMaleska
Tue Jan 8, 19916DConcerningEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Fri Dec 7, 199059ARoughlyEileen LexauMaleska
Sat Jul 7, 199036ARoughlyBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Jan 28, 1990102AConcerningLouis BaronMaleska
Sat Jan 20, 199048ACircaErnst TheimerMaleska
Tue Dec 12, 198957ACircaAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Tue Nov 14, 19892DCircaRichard SilvestriMaleska
Mon Jul 31, 19891ACircaPeter G. SnowMaleska
Fri Jul 14, 198926DIn reWalter CovellMaleska
Wed May 31, 198956AConcerningBetty JorgensenMaleska
Mon Dec 5, 198862ACircaNorma SteinbergMaleska
Thu Oct 6, 198826DHere and thereJean J. DavisonMaleska
Wed Sep 21, 198841A"___ Last Night." 1986 filmCharles E. GerschMaleska
Wed Jul 27, 198812DStirringArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sun Feb 14, 198822AApproximatelyRichard SilvestriMaleska
Mon Oct 12, 198757AConcerningJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Sep 22, 19876DRoughlyFrances HansenMaleska
Sat Aug 15, 198753ACircaKay SullivanMaleska
Mon Feb 23, 198716AUp's partnerJames R. BurnsMaleska
Wed Oct 22, 198662A___ face!Emory H. CainMaleska
Thu Aug 7, 198611DIn the areaLois SidwayMaleska
Wed Jul 30, 198628DRoughlyPeter SwiftMaleska
Sun Feb 16, 198620AWell nighWarren W. ReichMaleska
Mon Sep 30, 19854DAnentAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Tue Aug 20, 19856DCircaLois SidwayMaleska
Wed Apr 24, 19855ACircaJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thu Dec 20, 198415A"___ face!"Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu Aug 30, 198415AWell nighEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu May 10, 198425AConcerningMargaret KingmanMaleska
Wed Dec 14, 198328DSee 7 DownWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Oct 11, 198314AMore or lessNancy A. WoodMaleska
Sat Jan 8, 198361AAstirPeter SwiftMaleska
Wed Oct 27, 198233ACircaDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Thu Aug 19, 198226DConcerningMorton BraunMaleska
Tue Jul 20, 198214AN.C.O.'s "___ face!"John GreenmanMaleska
Wed May 26, 198214ACircaJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Apr 26, 198215AConcerningSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Feb 25, 198114AAnentWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Jan 18, 198120AEngaged inWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Aug 4, 198012A"___ face!"Richard N. Platt, Jr.Maleska
Thu Jul 31, 198059ACircaJean J. DavisonMaleska
Fri Jun 20, 198034AUp's partnerTap OsbornMaleska
Sat Mar 29, 198014AUp's companionJonesMaleska
Mon Feb 4, 198010DStirringHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wed Jan 2, 198015D"___ face!"Mary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sun Sep 9, 197945AApproximatelyA. J. SantoraMaleska
Mon May 21, 197948ACircaI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Mon Nov 27, 197826D"All ___ Eve"SchwarzbaumMaleska
Mon Nov 6, 197832ACircaVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Fri Jun 2, 197810DSomewhere close byHugh McElroyMaleska
Tue Sep 27, 197748D"Much Ado ___ Nothing"Beverly J. SewardMaleska
Wed Jun 15, 197713A"Mad ___ the Boy"Beverly J. SewardMaleska
Sat Mar 19, 197713DApproximatelyHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Fri Feb 4, 197728DMore or lessStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Tue Apr 6, 197632AOn all sidesEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Mon Sep 15, 197544DOn or ___Dennis ListortWeng
Tue Sep 9, 197526DCome ___ (change tacks)Margery BernsteinWeng
Sun Apr 20, 197567DWord with roust and runMary M. MurdochWeng
Sat Oct 19, 197450DCircaDavid CrosattoWeng
Mon Sep 16, 197415AAlmostEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Mon Apr 15, 197460AOn or ___Helen PettigrewWeng
Sat Jan 5, 197415AOn or ___Gene StoneWeng
Tue Nov 20, 197351AApproximatelyUnknownWeng
Tue Aug 7, 197314A"___ face!"UnknownWeng
Sat Jul 28, 197332DIn the vicinity ofUnknownWeng
Sun Mar 18, 1973111AAstirJean J. DavisonWeng
Mon Feb 19, 19732DIn reUnknownWeng
Wed Aug 9, 197231A___ faceUnknownWeng
Fri Apr 28, 19729ANearUnknownWeng
Wed Apr 12, 197224AReUnknownWeng
Mon Mar 6, 197235A"Turn ___ is fair . . . "UnknownWeng
Mon Aug 30, 197129DNearlyUnknownWeng
Sat Aug 21, 197131DConcerningUnknownWeng
Tue Mar 16, 197114AConcerningUnknownWeng
Fri Nov 27, 197030AConcerningUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 21, 197042AConcerningUnknownWeng
Wed Nov 11, 197052ANearUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 11, 1970120DNearElmer ToroWeng
Sat Mar 14, 197051AAstirUnknownWeng
Mon Jan 19, 197014ACircaUnknownWeng
Thu Feb 20, 196910DNearby.UnknownWeng
Sat Nov 9, 196847DApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 7, 196833DCirca.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 1, 196886DStirringWill WengFarrar
Tue Mar 26, 19686DNearly.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 13, 196763AUp's partner.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 27, 196716AHere and there.Philip BlairFarrar
Wed Sep 21, 19662DApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 18, 19667DApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 9, 196615AIn re.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 4, 19656DHere and there.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 27, 196414AApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 18, 19642DRegarding.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 27, 196411DEverywhere in.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 26, 196328DAlmost.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 24, 196324A"All ___ Eve."UnknownFarrar
Sat May 25, 196339DConcerning.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 28, 196350DNearly.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Tue Nov 27, 196215ANear.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 30, 19628DNear.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Sat Sep 22, 196214AOn every side.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 22, 196241AApproximately.Michael DubinFarrar
Thu Mar 22, 196231ACirca.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 10, 196215AIn the vicinity.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 6, 196152DConcerned with.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 6, 196138AConcerned with.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 20, 196060AConcerning.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 21, 196046DHalf of an army command.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 24, 196016DHere and there.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu Feb 25, 196055AApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 24, 196013DOn every side.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 14, 19599DAll around.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 21, 195911DAll around.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 29, 195827DCirca.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tue Nov 18, 195815ANear.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 6, 195815AApproximately.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Wed Sep 17, 195814AIn the vicinity.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue Jul 15, 195867AHere and there.S. A. KayFarrar
Thu Apr 3, 195845DNearly.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat Nov 16, 195729DSomewhere near by.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 25, 195726DHere and there.S. A. KayFarrar
Mon Jul 8, 195762AHere and there.Geraldine KingFarrar
Wed Apr 3, 195730DApproximately.Roberta MorseFarrar
Thu Jan 31, 19576DNearly.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 22, 195641DCirca.Madeline CorseFarrar
Thu Sep 6, 195636ACirca.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Sep 2, 1956131AStirring.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Aug 7, 19552DHere and there.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wed Jun 8, 195549AAll around.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Tue May 3, 195549DOn every side.James R. OverholtFarrar
Sun Oct 17, 19542DEngaged in.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Sep 9, 195412DIn the vicinity.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 11, 195441AHere and there.Dorothy SmithFarrar
Tue Oct 13, 195362AIn all directions.Isaac KertFarrar
Sun Apr 27, 1952117DNear.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Oct 4, 195115AApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 7, 195114AConcerning.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 24, 194760AApproximately.George W. FrankFarrar
Sun Dec 3, 194444AOn the stir.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sun May 9, 194323AHere and there.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar