It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

185 Results for ABOUT

36 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, June 19, 201715ACirca (6)Susan Gelfand
Sunday, June 4, 2017109ARegardingTom McCoy
Wednesday, December 7, 201640ASurroundingDavid Steinberg
Thursday, May 14, 201525DOnKameron Austin Collins
Tuesday, January 13, 201531ARoughly (2)Michael Blake
Wednesday, January 23, 201359AGive or take (2)Joel Fagliano
Wednesday, November 2, 20112DCirca (6)Barry Franklin and Sara Kaplan
Wednesday, August 25, 201021DBring ___ (cause)Clive Probert
Friday, March 21, 200846AHere and therePeter A. Collins
Monday, January 29, 200721AConcerning (2)Fred Piscop
Thursday, October 26, 200610DCirca (6)Todd McClary and Dave Tuller
Thursday, October 6, 200512D"It's ___ time!"Daniel C. Bryant
Monday, December 6, 200466AApproximatelyBarry C. Silk
Sunday, October 3, 200447AIn the vicinityRandolph Ross
Sunday, June 6, 200484AUp's partner (3)Patrick Merrell
Thursday, January 8, 200430AAroundMichael Shteyman
Tuesday, November 5, 200259AClose toFred Piscop
Thursday, February 7, 20028DMore or less (3)Patrick Berry
Tuesday, August 7, 200114AGive or take (2)Mark P. Sherwood
Friday, June 29, 20015DMoving aroundHolden Baker
Wednesday, May 16, 200152AMore or less (3)Richard Silvestri
Wednesday, May 9, 200110DCirca (6)Ethan Cooper
Sunday, October 29, 200017DNot just upKaren Hodge
Sunday, October 22, 200017ARoughly (2)Henry Hook
Wednesday, September 27, 20002DHere or thereFred Piscop
Wednesday, May 17, 200014ANearlyMichael S. Maurer
Tuesday, February 22, 20002DUp's partner (3)Dorothy E. Donaldson
Wednesday, February 9, 200014AUp's partner (3)Charles E. Gersch
Thursday, October 7, 199926DMore or less (3)Kelly Clark
Sunday, August 29, 1999105ARunning errands, sayLou and Fran Sabin
Tuesday, April 20, 199944AConcerning (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, September 11, 199615ANot far offB. E. Quigley
Tuesday, June 4, 199630ACirca (6)E. Early
Wednesday, December 21, 199442ACirca (6)Alfio Micci
Sunday, August 14, 1994136ANearbyDeborah Kathryn Trombley
Wednesday, January 12, 199414AWell-nighFred Piscop

1 result for ABOUT from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
June 26, 2011diagramless4DGive or takeFred Piscop

148 results for ABOUT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, March 15, 199310DAnentJames L. BeattyMaleska
Friday, August 28, 199213ACircaSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, April 5, 199221ACircaWarren W. ReichMaleska
Tuesday, February 18, 199229DCircaPeggy DevlinMaleska
Wednesday, January 1, 199239ACircaJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, December 15, 199138DCircaNorma SteinbergMaleska
Tuesday, November 12, 199111DCircaTap OsbornMaleska
Tuesday, May 21, 199126DRoughlyPeter SwiftMaleska
Tuesday, January 8, 19916DConcerningEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Friday, December 7, 199059ARoughlyEileen LexauMaleska
Saturday, July 7, 199036ARoughlyBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sunday, January 28, 1990102AConcerningLouis BaronMaleska
Saturday, January 20, 199048ACircaErnst TheimerMaleska
Tuesday, December 12, 198957ACircaAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Tuesday, November 14, 19892DCircaRichard SilvestriMaleska
Monday, July 31, 19891ACircaPeter G. SnowMaleska
Friday, July 14, 198926DIn reWalter CovellMaleska
Wednesday, May 31, 198956AConcerningBetty JorgensenMaleska
Monday, December 5, 198862ACircaNorma SteinbergMaleska
Thursday, October 6, 198826DHere and thereJean J. DavisonMaleska
Wednesday, September 21, 198841A"___ Last Night." 1986 filmCharles E. GerschMaleska
Wednesday, July 27, 198812DStirringArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sunday, February 14, 198822AApproximatelyRichard SilvestriMaleska
Monday, October 12, 198757AConcerningJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tuesday, September 22, 19876DRoughlyFrances HansenMaleska
Saturday, August 15, 198753ACircaKay SullivanMaleska
Monday, February 23, 198716AUp's partnerJames R. BurnsMaleska
Wednesday, October 22, 198662A___ face!Emory H. CainMaleska
Thursday, August 7, 198611DIn the areaLois SidwayMaleska
Wednesday, July 30, 198628DRoughlyPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, February 16, 198620AWell nighWarren W. ReichMaleska
Monday, September 30, 19854DAnentAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Tuesday, August 20, 19856DCircaLois SidwayMaleska
Wednesday, April 24, 19855ACircaJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thursday, December 20, 198415A"___ face!"Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thursday, August 30, 198415AWell nighEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thursday, May 10, 198425AConcerningMargaret KingmanMaleska
Wednesday, December 14, 198328DSee 7 DownWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, October 11, 198314AMore or lessNancy A. WoodMaleska
Saturday, January 8, 198361AAstirPeter SwiftMaleska
Wednesday, October 27, 198233ACircaDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Thursday, August 19, 198226DConcerningMorton BraunMaleska
Tuesday, July 20, 198214AN.C.O.'s "___ face!"John GreenmanMaleska
Wednesday, May 26, 198214ACircaJoy L. WoukMaleska
Monday, April 26, 198215AConcerningSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, February 25, 198114AAnentWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, January 18, 198120AEngaged inWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, August 4, 198012A"___ face!"Richard N. Platt, Jr.Maleska
Thursday, July 31, 198059ACircaJean J. DavisonMaleska
Friday, June 20, 198034AUp's partnerTap OsbornMaleska
Saturday, March 29, 198014AUp's companionJonesMaleska
Monday, February 4, 198010DStirringHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, January 2, 198015D"___ face!"Mary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sunday, September 9, 197945AApproximatelyA. J. SantoraMaleska
Monday, May 21, 197948ACircaI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Monday, November 27, 197826D"All ___ Eve"SchwarzbaumMaleska
Monday, November 6, 197832ACircaVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Friday, June 2, 197810DSomewhere close byHugh McElroyMaleska
Tuesday, September 27, 197748D"Much Ado ___ Nothing"Beverly J. SewardMaleska
Wednesday, June 15, 197713A"Mad ___ the Boy"Beverly J. SewardMaleska
Saturday, March 19, 197713DApproximatelyHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Friday, February 4, 197728DMore or lessStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Tuesday, April 6, 197632AOn all sidesEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Monday, September 15, 197544DOn or ___Dennis ListortWeng
Tuesday, September 9, 197526DCome ___ (change tacks)Margery BernsteinWeng
Sunday, April 20, 197567DWord with roust and runMary M. MurdochWeng
Saturday, October 19, 197450DCircaDavid CrosattoWeng
Monday, September 16, 197415AAlmostEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Monday, April 15, 197460AOn or ___Helen PettigrewWeng
Saturday, January 5, 197415AOn or ___Gene StoneWeng
Tuesday, November 20, 197351AApproximatelyUnknownWeng
Tuesday, August 7, 197314A"___ face!"UnknownWeng
Saturday, July 28, 197332DIn the vicinity ofUnknownWeng
Sunday, March 18, 1973111AAstirJean J. DavisonWeng
Monday, February 19, 19732DIn reUnknownWeng
Wednesday, August 9, 197231A___ faceUnknownWeng
Friday, April 28, 19729ANearUnknownWeng
Wednesday, April 12, 197224AReUnknownWeng
Monday, March 6, 197235A"Turn ___ is fair . . . "UnknownWeng
Monday, August 30, 197129DNearlyUnknownWeng
Saturday, August 21, 197131DConcerningUnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 16, 197114AConcerningUnknownWeng
Friday, November 27, 197030AConcerningUnknownWeng
Saturday, November 21, 197042AConcerningUnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 11, 197052ANearUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 11, 1970120DNearElmer ToroWeng
Saturday, March 14, 197051AAstirUnknownWeng
Monday, January 19, 197014ACircaUnknownWeng
Thursday, February 20, 196910DNearby.UnknownWeng
Saturday, November 9, 196847DApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 7, 196833DCirca.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 1, 196886DStirringWill WengFarrar
Tuesday, March 26, 19686DNearly.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 13, 196763AUp's partner.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 27, 196716AHere and there.Philip BlairFarrar
Wednesday, September 21, 19662DApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 18, 19667DApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 9, 196615AIn re.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 4, 19656DHere and there.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 27, 196414AApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 18, 19642DRegarding.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 27, 196411DEverywhere in.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 26, 196328DAlmost.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 24, 196324A"All ___ Eve."UnknownFarrar
Saturday, May 25, 196339DConcerning.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 28, 196350DNearly.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, November 27, 196215ANear.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 30, 19628DNear.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Saturday, September 22, 196214AOn every side.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 22, 196241AApproximately.Michael DubinFarrar
Thursday, March 22, 196231ACirca.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 10, 196215AIn the vicinity.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 6, 196152DConcerned with.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, May 6, 196138AConcerned with.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 20, 196060AConcerning.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 21, 196046DHalf of an army command.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 24, 196016DHere and there.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, February 25, 196055AApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 24, 196013DOn every side.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 14, 19599DAll around.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 21, 195911DAll around.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 29, 195827DCirca.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tuesday, November 18, 195815ANear.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 6, 195815AApproximately.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, September 17, 195814AIn the vicinity.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tuesday, July 15, 195867AHere and there.S. A. KayFarrar
Thursday, April 3, 195845DNearly.Sidney LambertFarrar
Saturday, November 16, 195729DSomewhere near by.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 25, 195726DHere and there.S. A. KayFarrar
Monday, July 8, 195762AHere and there.Geraldine KingFarrar
Wednesday, April 3, 195730DApproximately.Roberta MorseFarrar
Thursday, January 31, 19576DNearly.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 22, 195641DCirca.Madeline CorseFarrar
Thursday, September 6, 195636ACirca.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, September 2, 1956131AStirring.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sunday, August 7, 19552DHere and there.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, June 8, 195549AAll around.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Tuesday, May 3, 195549DOn every side.James R. OverholtFarrar
Sunday, October 17, 19542DEngaged in.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thursday, September 9, 195412DIn the vicinity.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 11, 195441AHere and there.Dorothy SmithFarrar
Tuesday, October 13, 195362AIn all directions.Isaac KertFarrar
Sunday, April 27, 1952117DNear.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thursday, October 4, 195115AApproximately.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 7, 195114AConcerning.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 24, 194760AApproximately.George W. FrankFarrar
Sunday, December 3, 194444AOn the stir.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, May 9, 194323AHere and there.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.