This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

25,790,732

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern.

Options for Search, RegEx and OneLook Search:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

58 total results for ABAT   ( score: 25 )

18 results for ABAT from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Mar 25, 202058ABlind as ___ (10)Laura Taylor Kinnel
Thu Oct 2, 201465ABlind as ___ (10)David Woolf
Wed Jul 3, 201339ABlind as ___ (10)Pamela Klawitter
Wed Jun 19, 201323ABlind as ___ (10)Richard F. Mausser
Thu Jun 23, 20113DLike ___ out of hell (7)Ian Livengood
Thu Sep 6, 200727DLike ___ out of hell (7)Daniel C. Bryant
Sun Jul 4, 200424A"Like ___ out of ..."Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Apr 2, 199949DBlind as ___ (10)Jim Page
Tue Feb 2, 199932ALike ___ out of hell (7)Norma Steinberg
Sun Jan 24, 199952ABlind as ___ (10)Robert Malinow
Tue Jun 16, 199841ALike ___ out of hell (7)Bill Ballard
Mon Jun 1, 19986DBlind as ___ (10)Evie Eysenburg
Fri May 29, 199823DBlind as ___ (10)Fred Piscop
Fri Jan 2, 199832ALike ___ out of hell (7)Alex K. Justin
Wed Jan 15, 19972DBlind as ___ (10)C. Currier
Wed Sep 11, 19966DLike ___ out of hell (7)B. E. Quigley
Thu Feb 29, 199629ALike___out of hell (7)P. Gordon
Mon Nov 6, 199511DBlind as ___ (10)Roger H. Courtney
40 results for ABAT from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Apr 10, 19936DBlind as ___Kevin BoyleMaleska
Thu Jan 28, 19931ALike ___ out of HellBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sat Jan 23, 199326DBlind as ___A. J. SantoraMaleska
Mon Apr 6, 19921DBlind as ___Arthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sat Oct 6, 199050DBlind as ___Daniel GirardiMaleska
Wed Jul 18, 199011DBlind as ___Betty HinmanMaleska
Tue Apr 24, 199055DBlind as ___Lois SidwayMaleska
Sun Dec 10, 1989116A"The mind is like ___": WilburJim PageMaleska
Thu Nov 30, 19893DBlind as ___Dorothy CannanMaleska
Wed Jan 20, 198814ABlind as ___WhittenMaleska
Fri Jan 1, 198815ABlind as ___Betty JorgensenMaleska
Fri Jul 3, 198713ABlind as ___Wilson McBeathMaleska
Tue Aug 5, 198615ABlind as ___Mary M. MurdochMaleska
Sun Dec 29, 198545ABlind as ___William LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Jul 29, 198533ALike ___ out of hellSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Mon Feb 27, 198410ALike ___ out of HellJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sun Aug 28, 198360DAs blind as ___Maura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sun Jul 3, 198360ABlind as ___Jim PageMaleska
Tue Nov 2, 198243ABlind as ___JonesMaleska
Sat Oct 2, 198241ABlind as ___Bert H. KruseMaleska
Wed Jun 2, 198253DBlind as ___Albert E. LytleMaleska
Sun Mar 14, 198238DAs blind as ___Fletcher IngallsMaleska
Wed Apr 22, 19811DLike ___ out of hellJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tue Mar 17, 198157ALike ___ out of hellA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thu Jan 8, 198120DBlind as ___Bernice GordonMaleska
Tue Oct 21, 198017ALike ___ out of hellHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Mon Dec 31, 197948DBlind as ___Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Sat Nov 24, 197914ABlind as ___Michael PriestleyMaleska
Sun Jan 7, 1979108ABlind as ___Alex F. BlackMaleska
Tue Oct 4, 197761A"Like ___ out of Hell"Kathryn RighterMaleska
Wed Jun 29, 197747DAs blind as ___Virginia ButlerMaleska
Mon Dec 1, 197527DBlind as ___Ruth SmithWeng
Sun Apr 20, 1975121ABlind as ___Mary M. MurdochWeng
Mon Sep 16, 197414ABlind as ___Evelyn BenshoofWeng
Tue May 8, 197350DBlind as ___UnknownWeng
Mon Sep 14, 19703DBlind as ___UnknownWeng
Mon Jan 7, 19632DBlind as ___.Jean ReedFarrar
Tue Oct 2, 19627DBlind as ___.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 24, 196111DBlind as ___.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 7, 195811DBlind as ___.Helen FasuloFarrar