This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

TEPEES is a legal Scrabble word. See a dictionary definition for TEPEES.

55 total results for TEPEES   ( score: 50 )

19 results for TEPEES from Modern Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Modern Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Sep 11, 202296ATribal circle, perhapsDerrick Niederman
Sun May 30, 2021102DPortable dwellingsAdam Wagner
Sun Mar 5, 201759DHomes on the rangeTimothy Polin
Wed Jan 8, 201450DHomes for the 66-AcrossSam Ezersky and Victor Fleming
Thu Apr 5, 201213DCones on plainsElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Dec 31, 201040AHomes within nationsCaleb Madison
Sun Nov 7, 201049DPlain homes? (3)Will Nediger
Thu Jul 29, 201046DPlain homes? (3)Peter A. Collins
Thu Nov 22, 200729ASome camp sightsOliver Hill
Wed Mar 28, 20074DConical abodesBurton Clemans
Wed Dec 4, 200269APortable homesRichard Hughes
Sat Jan 13, 200120AFeatures of some campsRich Norris
Tue Nov 18, 199747AIndian homesPeter Gordon
Thu May 8, 199740APlain homes (3)David J. Kahn
Thu Oct 24, 199649DConical homesM. S. Maurer
Fri Sep 13, 199641ANomads' padsM. Nosowsky
Mon Jun 26, 199523AKiowa homesSidney L. Robbins
Fri Jun 9, 199547DFlap-door sheltersA.J. Santora
Sun Aug 28, 1994102DPrairie homesRandolph Ross
1 result for TEPEES from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 11, 2020AcrosticKPortable camp sheltersEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
35 results for TEPEES from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Jan 24, 199246DPowwow placesErnie FurtadoMaleska
Fri Dec 27, 199139ACrows' homesRonald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Fri May 10, 199113DSioux tentsJim PageMaleska
Wed Dec 12, 199042APlains dwellingsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Mon Jun 11, 199020AIndian sheltersAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sun Nov 22, 198775DKin of wickiupsBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sat Oct 11, 19864DPlains sheltersJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Oct 21, 19858DConical tentsFrank GearyMaleska
Fri Oct 18, 198517DHogans' relativesLouis SabinMaleska
Wed Sep 25, 19855DPrairie dwellingsMary C. WhittenMaleska
Sat May 4, 198545AMobile homes?Gayle DeanMaleska
Thu Sep 10, 198163AArikara abodesHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Mon Feb 2, 198144AHomes of some bravesC. J. AngioMaleska
Mon May 30, 197745DPlains sights of yoreJohnsonMaleska
Fri Feb 25, 197744DTentsSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sun Nov 3, 197499DHogans' relativesGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Tue Aug 13, 197438ADwellings of a sortBert BeamanWeng
Thu Jul 19, 197325APrimitive homesUnknownWeng
Thu Jan 8, 197024AHomes on the reservation.UnknownWeng
Sun Jun 8, 1969115DEarly U.S. homesAnthony MorseWeng
Thu Aug 22, 196826ATents.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 22, 19667DTents.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Jan 7, 196523DBraves' homes.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 4, 196524AHomes of a sort.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 12, 1964111AEarly American homes.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Sun Mar 29, 196493DAboriginal shelters.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Sun Jun 17, 1962121APortable homes.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sun Dec 6, 195939DTents.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Aug 16, 195991DHomes of a kind.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Mar 25, 19584DWigwams.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Jul 7, 195441ASkin tents.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Jun 18, 19544DTents for the Sioux.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sun May 11, 195258DTents.Hilda E. AllenFarrar
Sun Jul 18, 194346DWigwams.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar
Sun Jun 28, 194214AAmerind conical lodges.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Anagram:
XWord Info Home
XWord Info © 2007-2024, Jim Horne
24 ms