This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

OLESTRA is a legal Scrabble word. See a dictionary definition for OLESTRA.

19 total results for OLESTRA   ( score: 50 )

15 results for OLESTRA from Modern Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Modern Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Feb 15, 202464AFat substitute (3)Teddy Katz and Rich Katz
Sun Nov 24, 201976DOnetime Procter & Gamble product on Time magazine's list of "The 50 Worst Inventions"Frank Longo
Sat Jan 7, 201739DIngredient in Pringles LightRoland Huget
Wed Jan 16, 20132DFaux fat (2)Michael David
Thu Apr 7, 201156AFat substitute (3)Henry Hook
Sat Jan 3, 200939DIngredient in some chipsPeter Wentz
Thu May 29, 20081DFaux fat (2)John Farmer
Fri Dec 21, 20074DSucrose polyester, more familiarlyPatrick Berry
Sat Aug 11, 200761ASubstitute for some snack foodsKaren M. Tracey
Wed May 17, 200618DPseudo fat (2)Patrick Blindauer
Sun May 1, 200564DChipmaker's substitute (2)Joe DiPietro
Sun Mar 6, 200591DBig name in fake fatJohn Greenman
Sun Nov 28, 200418AFat substitute (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Feb 17, 200243AChipmaker's substitute (2)Joe DiPietro
Thu Mar 20, 199741DPseudo fat (2)A. J. Santora
4 results for OLESTRA from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Mar 9, 2008Panda38AIt's in the chips at L.A. storeMel Taub
Apr 8, 2007Cryptic5DOrioles trainer somewhat fat? — not really (7)Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon
Feb 11, 2001AcrosticEFat substitute approved by the F.D.A. in 1996Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon
Nov 30, 1997Diagramless46DNo-cal "fat"Fred Piscop
Anagrams:OASTLER, OSTREAL, OESTRAL
XWord Info Home
XWord Info © 2007-2024, Jim Horne
14 ms