This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

MORON is a legal Scrabble word. See a dictionary definition for MORON.

74 total results for MORON   ( score: 50 )

28 results for MORON from Modern Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Modern Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Dec 28, 202364ADummkopf (2)Kiran Pandey
Fri May 5, 202348ADum-dumJacob McDermott
Sat Sep 5, 20207DDummkopf (2)John Guzzetta
Sat Apr 4, 202056ANumbskull (3)Yacob Yonas
Fri Aug 9, 201953AFool (3)John Guzzetta
Wed Sep 7, 201665AImbecileKary Haddad
Sun Sep 4, 201659DIgnoramusTom McCoy
Sun May 1, 201675DNumbskull (3)Joel Fagliano and Byron Walden
Sun Dec 22, 2013110AHe's no EinsteinElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Nov 7, 2010101DFool (3)Will Nediger
Tue May 12, 200932DMental midgetWayne and P. K. King
Wed Apr 16, 200842DNo-brainer? (2)Edward Sessa
Mon Dec 10, 200745DLamebrain (2)Lynn Lempel
Wed Oct 24, 20077DIdiot (5)Patrick Blindauer
Thu Aug 2, 200715ADimwitRobert Dillman
Mon Sep 25, 200653ANumbskull (3)Lynn Lempel
Tue Aug 24, 200414ALamebrain (2)Lynn Lempel
Mon May 13, 200264AAlfred E. Neuman, for onePatrick Merrell
Thu Feb 21, 20024DFool (3)Peter Gordon
Thu Nov 8, 200133AKnuckleheadManny Nosowsky
Tue Feb 20, 20012DIdiot (5)Steven Dorfman
Sun Feb 11, 200139DNo-brainer? (2)Bob Peoples and Nancy Salomon
Thu Nov 19, 199818ADefinitely no EinsteinBrendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Jun 16, 199731AIdiot (5)Gene Newman
Fri May 16, 199729DIdiot (5)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Nov 10, 19959DIdiot (5)Bryant White
Sun Jan 22, 199536D"Anyone who disagrees with me," in a sayingFrances Hansen
Sun May 22, 199445DEmpty headRandolph Ross
3 results for MORON from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 27, 2019GoingTooFar15AMental slowpokeBrendan Emmett Quigley
May 27, 2012Diagramless23ADumbbellFred Piscop
Apr 1, 2001Diagramless13DNinnyPeter Gordon
43 results for MORON from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Jun 29, 199349DAndalusian cityMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Sun Jan 19, 199235ACity in ArgentinaStanley GlassMaleska
Sun Oct 7, 199034ACity SW of Buenos AiresDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Thu Apr 19, 199026DCity ESE of SevillaWalter CovellMaleska
Sun Sep 17, 198931DCity SW of Buenos AiresJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tue Jul 28, 198728DAndalusian cityElaine GeorgeMaleska
Sun Dec 21, 198655ABuenos Aires suburbJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sat May 31, 198652DCity in ArgentinaPatterson PeppleMaleska
Sun May 11, 198652ACity near Buenos AiresVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Wed Dec 26, 198428DSuburb of Buenos AiresTroxellMaleska
Sun Apr 1, 198445DCity in ArgentinaFrances HansenMaleska
Wed Jan 13, 198269AHis I.Q. is 50-70C. J. AngioMaleska
Wed Jul 29, 198127DStupid oneJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Mon Feb 16, 198153DAndalusian cityJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun Jan 4, 198174AOligophrenicNancy A. WoodMaleska
Sun Jul 27, 198049AOligophrenicRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sat Jun 21, 19807DAndalusian cityFrank GearyMaleska
Sun Apr 6, 198030AOligophrenicFrances HansenMaleska
Fri Dec 29, 197863AExample of oligophreniaJudson G. TrentMaleska
Wed Dec 27, 19785AMental midgetHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Feb 26, 197871DOligophrenicKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Fri Sep 2, 197763AOligophrenicStephen Rosskamm ShalomMaleska
Tue Jul 19, 197736DDullardWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Mar 15, 197739AU.S. air base in SpainWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Sep 19, 19765AHis I.Q. is lowEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Mon May 3, 197627DOne of low I.Q.Maurice J. TeitelbaumWeng
Fri Dec 12, 197512DDimwitted oneDennis ListortWeng
Tue Sep 24, 197425DDimwitE. R. GalliWeng
Sun May 19, 197413DLackwitJack LuzzattoWeng
Wed Mar 20, 197462AOne with a low I.Q.Allan BlackmanWeng
Mon Nov 6, 197232ADimwitUnknownWeng
Sat Sep 30, 197212DImbecileUnknownWeng
Thu May 4, 197247DObtuse oneUnknownWeng
Mon Dec 14, 197042DSlow-witted personUnknownWeng
Wed May 12, 195429DHe's not too bright.M. S. ManningFarrar
Thu Jan 7, 195429DMember of the "unintelligentsia."Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Sat Dec 19, 195317ADunderhead.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Tue May 19, 195340DDumbbell.M. S. ManningFarrar
Wed Jul 9, 195232ANumskull.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 24, 194956DSmall, inferior olive.Hilda E. AllenFarrar
Sun Aug 1, 1948120AVery stupid person.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Sep 24, 1944111ADumbbell.I. KertFarrar
Sun Apr 30, 1944119AStupid person.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar
Anagram:
XWord Info Home
XWord Info © 2007-2024, Jim Horne
18 ms