This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

MAGE is a legal Scrabble word. See a dictionary definition for MAGE.

49 total results for MAGE   ( score: 50 )

21 results for MAGE from Modern Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Modern Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jan 19, 202411DGood speller?Jacob McDermott
Tue Apr 6, 202137AFigure in Final FantasyAmanda Chung and Karl Ni
Sun Mar 28, 2021121AWorld of Warcraft spellcasterOlivia Mitra Framke
Sat Jun 27, 202036AEnchanting sortRyan Mccarty
Wed Aug 8, 20188DDungeons & Dragons figureAndrew Kingsley
Sat Nov 26, 201615ADungeons & Dragons classPaolo Pasco
Tue Sep 6, 201670AWizard (2)Timothy Polin
Fri Oct 23, 201516AWizard (2)Evan Birnholz
Sat Mar 21, 201528AConjurer, old-styleFrederick J. Healy
Sun Jul 7, 201352ASpell caster (3)Joel Fagliano
Mon Apr 12, 201016ACaster of spells (2)Ian Livengood
Wed Dec 23, 20098DGandalf, for oneJonathan Porat
Sun Aug 24, 200816ASpell caster (3)Kevin G. Der
Mon Jan 15, 200736DCaster of spells (2)David Pringle
Mon Jun 19, 200631DSorcererRaymond Hamel
Fri Jun 10, 200526AMaster of spelling?David Quarfoot
Sun Jul 4, 200459ADungeons & Dragons spellcasterElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Nov 2, 2003107DSpell caster (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Nov 11, 20026DWizard, old-styleGregory E. Paul
Wed Jun 21, 200040AMerlin, e.g.Greg Staples
Thu Apr 25, 199631DOld sorcererW. Canine
28 results for MAGE from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Mar 12, 19918D"Le ___," Massenet operaVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sun Sep 8, 198573DConjurerAlfio MicciMaleska
Mon Mar 5, 197911D"Le ___," Massenet operaJohn FinchMaleska
Sun Oct 26, 197512DWizard's cousinEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Wed Apr 2, 197548DBiblical wise manJames A. BrusselWeng
Wed Mar 5, 197552DOne of the Biblical wise menHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Thu Aug 5, 197138DSorcererUnknownWeng
Thu Jul 17, 196936DConjuror, old style.Jeffrey WechslerWeng
Wed Jun 25, 196934DOld-time sorcerer.UnknownWeng
Mon Apr 1, 196824DMerlin, for one.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 9, 196753DWizard, old style.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Fri May 22, 19648DWizard, old style.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 1, 196135DWizard, old style.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 18, 19604DMagician.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 29, 196095DThaumaturge.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Mon Nov 9, 19599DOld-time wizard.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 23, 195962AOld-time wizard.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 13, 195864AMagician.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Jul 6, 1958104AThaumaturge.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Aug 15, 19573DConjurer.Martha BrownleeFarrar
Tue Sep 20, 19553DSorcerer.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sun Jun 13, 1954101DSorcerer.Albert CarrollFarrar
Sat May 3, 19521DSorcerer.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 30, 1946133DWhat Houdini was.J. P. DownesFarrar
Sun Dec 17, 194473DWizard.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Dec 12, 1943124APerson practicing black art.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Jun 6, 194345DSorcerer.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Nov 29, 1942134DNecromancer.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Anagrams:MEAG, EMAG, AGEM, MEGA, GAME, EGMA
XWord Info Home
XWord Info © 2007-2024, Jim Horne
17 ms