It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Click here for info about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

12 results for VARIETY

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for VARIETY.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon May 14, 201818DMagazine of show businessAndrea Carla Michaels
Tue Jul 16, 201337A"The spice of life"Joel Fagliano
Sat May 14, 201130AMixMike Nothnagel
Thu Sep 21, 200646DPublication that coined the word "sitcom"Stella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Mon Jul 15, 200229ADaily Hollywood publicationJohn Leavy
Sat Feb 2, 200257AA little of this, a little of thatA. J. Santora

6 results for VARIETY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Jun 12, 199052AThe spice of lifeMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Fri Apr 4, 198029AA certain spiceGrace FabbroniMaleska
Sat Dec 15, 197317ABible of show bizUnknownWeng
Fri Jul 21, 196125AKind of show.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 23, 1955134AThe spice of life.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sun Nov 1, 195344ASkits, songs, dances, etc.Jack LuzzattoFarrar