It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 results for NEERDOWELL

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ne'er-do-well.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, July 17, 200913DBum (2)Doug Peterson and Barry C. Silk
Saturday, May 13, 200611DBum (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, December 3, 200016DCadElizabeth C. Gorski

11 results for NEERDOWELL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, October 28, 198529DScapegraceJames R. BurnsMaleska
Thursday, February 7, 198529DWorthless oneJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tuesday, June 3, 196929DChronic idler.UnknownWeng
Monday, November 21, 19663DBlack sheep's cousin.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 27, 196665AShiftless.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 13, 196555AShiftless.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 6, 196452ACousin of a sad sack.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tuesday, December 10, 195727DRelative of a black sheep.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 1, 195765ABlack sheep.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, June 16, 195715DScapegrace.C. Hume CraftFarrar
Thursday, May 6, 19543DGood-for-nothing.UnknownFarrar