It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

14 results for NEERDOWELL

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ne'er-do-well.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jul 17, 200913DBum (2)Doug Peterson and Barry C. Silk
Sat May 13, 200611DBum (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Dec 3, 200016DCadElizabeth C. Gorski

11 results for NEERDOWELL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Oct 28, 198529DScapegraceJames R. BurnsMaleska
Thu Feb 7, 198529DWorthless oneJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Jun 3, 196929DChronic idler.UnknownWeng
Mon Nov 21, 19663DBlack sheep's cousin.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 27, 196665AShiftless.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 13, 196555AShiftless.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 6, 196452ACousin of a sad sack.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Dec 10, 195727DRelative of a black sheep.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 1, 195765ABlack sheep.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun Jun 16, 195715DScapegrace.C. Hume CraftFarrar
Thu May 6, 19543DGood-for-nothing.UnknownFarrar