It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

17 results for MRMOTO

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for mr. moto.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Jun 1, 201744DDetective whose first name is KentaroDerek Bowman and Sarah Keller
Sat Oct 1, 201132AFictional character whose first name is KentaroDavid Quarfoot
Sat Oct 3, 200940ASecret agent created by a 1938 Pulitzer winnerDoug Peterson
Tue Nov 25, 200825ADetective played by Peter LorreCaleb Madison
Fri Jul 6, 200733AThe last novel featuring him was "Stopover: Tokyo"Pete Mitchell
Tue Dec 13, 200548DPeter Lorre role in eight moviesRoy Leban
Sat Nov 1, 200317AAsian clue collectorBob Peoples
Sun Oct 17, 1999129AMarquand sleuth (2)Bob and Sharon Klahn
Wed Sep 22, 199944DFictional Interpol agentManny Nosowsky
Sun May 5, 1996119ALongtime Peter Lorre roleD. J. Kahn
Sun Apr 14, 199662AMarquand sleuth (2)Henry Hook

6 results for MRMOTO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Nov 11, 198830DMarquand sleuthEli WesoffMaleska
Fri Nov 28, 195849AMarquand's homicide specialist.Harold T. BersFarrar
Mon Jun 16, 195851AFictional sleuth.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun Feb 2, 195887DMarquand's sleuth.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Mon Jan 2, 195639DPeter Lorre's role.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 10, 195346APeter Lorre role.Willard JordanFarrar