Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

17 Results for WRAITH

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, December 13, 201128AGhostly spiritJonathan Gersch
Tuesday, August 17, 201021ASpecterMichael Sharp
Friday, April 24, 200913DSpirit (3)Barry C. Silk
Sunday, July 18, 2004105DSpirit (3)Seth A. Abel
Wednesday, February 11, 200431APhantasmEthan Friedman
Saturday, February 19, 200021ASpirit (3)Rich Norris
Thursday, July 23, 199836AApparition (2)Randall J. Hartman
Saturday, December 20, 19977DApparition (2)Rich Norris

9 results for WRAITH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, November 15, 199286DApparitionBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sunday, December 27, 19812DVisible spiritAnne FoxMaleska
Sunday, June 4, 1978136ASpecterChet CurrierMaleska
Sunday, October 27, 197443ASpectral figureThomas SheehanWeng
Tuesday, December 18, 197310DSpookUnknownWeng
Friday, February 11, 197251DApparitionUnknownWeng
Friday, August 27, 19651ASpecter.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 27, 1949114DMiss Jessel, in "Turn of the Screw."Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, June 2, 194621AApparition.W. W. WordsworthFarrar