Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for WIMP

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, March 17, 201560AWuss (2)David Phillips
Thursday, October 31, 20131DNamby-pambyDavid Kwong
Thursday, July 11, 20137DBully's target, maybeHenry Hook
Friday, June 22, 201258DWuss (2)Josh Knapp
Saturday, March 27, 201046AChicken (2)Samuel A. Donaldson
Friday, September 13, 20023DChicken (2)Mel Rosen
Thursday, July 27, 200017AChicken (out)Joe DiPietro
Friday, September 3, 199954ACream puffDavid J. Kahn
Wednesday, September 18, 199652DChicken, so to speakD. J. Kahn

6 results for WIMP from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, March 19, 19931AWeak, dull personEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, January 23, 199111DIneffective oneVirginia ButlerMaleska
Sunday, June 12, 19881ATwerpWarren W. ReichMaleska
Friday, January 15, 19881ARelative of a nerdEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Saturday, August 27, 198310AIneffectual personWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, May 22, 198312DTwerp's cousinDerrick C. NiedermanMaleska