Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

27 Results for WHOS

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Wednesday, June 6, 201253D"___ calling?"Gary Cee
Sunday, May 23, 201042D"___ next?" (4)Yaakov Bendavid
Sunday, December 9, 2007111ASeussian villagersPatrick Blindauer
Thursday, January 25, 200758DMicroscopic Dr. Seuss charactersManny Nosowsky
Wednesday, December 6, 200610A"___ next?" (4)Levi Denham
Friday, September 24, 200437A"___ next?" (4)Patrick Berry
Tuesday, April 6, 200450D"Look ___ Talking"Tony Orbach
Monday, April 7, 200341A"___ on first?" (2)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Thursday, January 2, 200329A"___ there?" (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, November 4, 2001111D"___ next?" (4)Manny Nosowsky
Tuesday, January 23, 200146A"___ there?" (part of a knock-knock joke)Nancy Salomon
Sunday, August 4, 1996108D"___ there?" (2)D. Tuller
Tuesday, November 15, 199452D"_____ on first?" (2)Judith Perry

14 results for WHOS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, April 25, 198963A"___ on first?"Nancy JolineMaleska
Friday, June 12, 19871D"___ on first?"Lois SidwayMaleska
Monday, January 19, 198760D"___ Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"Mary C. WhittenMaleska
Thursday, July 28, 198365A"___ Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"Joy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, May 17, 198161D"___ on first?"Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Thursday, December 22, 197747D"___ Who"William LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, July 5, 197762A"___ Sorry Now?"Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Saturday, November 20, 197654D"___ on first?"Bert H. KruseWeng
Wednesday, July 31, 19741D___ whoWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sunday, September 23, 197326D"___ on first?"William LutwiniakWeng
Friday, September 1, 196710A"___ on first?"William LutwiniakFarrar
Friday, August 14, 19648D"___ on first?"UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 1, 196140A"___ on first?"UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 10, 195164A"___ Who."UnknownFarrar