Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for VINGT

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Sunday, February 9, 199754DFrench scoreD. Niles
Saturday, March 19, 199412DScore in a French game?Manny Nosowsky

8 results for VINGT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, September 24, 198980A___-et-un (gambling game)Irene SmullyanMaleska
Saturday, November 17, 19845D___-et-un (Riviera blackjack)Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Saturday, August 23, 198023DPierre's scoreWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, January 13, 197446DTwenty: Fr.Edward J. O'BrienWeng
Tuesday, June 26, 197339ACard game, with 46 DownUnknownWeng
Monday, March 30, 197060A___-et-unNancy SchusterWeng
Monday, March 31, 196922ATwenty, at Monte Carlo.UnknownWeng
Sunday, July 13, 1958100A___-et-un.Jack LuzzattoFarrar