Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, May 15, 201197DMost faithfulCathy Allis
Saturday, July 4, 200947DLike best friends (3)Peter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Saturday, November 13, 20044DLeast likely to betrayFrank Longo
Wednesday, July 26, 200042DMost loyalWilliam I. Johnston
Saturday, November 13, 199939DLike a best friendJim Page
Friday, May 15, 199836DLike best friends (3)John Wolting
Sunday, May 4, 199768AMost blue?Manny Nosowsky
Thursday, January 6, 199445DLike best friends (3)Arthur W. Palmer

11 results for TRUEST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, August 12, 199319DMost veraciousRobert DillmanMaleska
Saturday, June 5, 199319DMost loyalTap OsbornMaleska
Thursday, September 26, 198561AMost reliableLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, July 28, 198593DMost accurateLouis BaronMaleska
Tuesday, January 25, 198343DMost loyalSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tuesday, April 18, 197844DMost faithfulEli WesoffMaleska
Friday, March 4, 197742DLeast erroneousMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thursday, March 26, 197037DMost loyalUnknownWeng
Sunday, May 7, 1967100DMost genuine.Bert BeamanFarrar
Monday, August 9, 196512DMost faithful.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 19, 196426AMost loyal.Diana SessionsFarrar