Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for TRIGGER

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Wednesday, October 3, 201245DSet off (3)Gary Cee
Sunday, May 24, 200992ASet off (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, October 18, 199853DButtermilk's companionDavid J. Kahn
Wednesday, September 17, 199744DSet off (3)Karen Hodge

9 results for TRIGGER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, July 29, 199319DRoy Rogers's horseChristy RidleyMaleska
Friday, January 23, 198742DRoy Rogers's steedJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Friday, July 6, 198419DRoy Rogers's palominoJohn H. HalesMaleska
Tuesday, January 11, 196637AFamous movie horse.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 2, 195850ARoy Rogers' horse.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Monday, November 18, 195712DRoy Rogers' horse.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 23, 195621ARoy Rogers' horse.S. A. KayFarrar
Friday, May 27, 195544ANoted movie equine.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sunday, January 11, 194858DRoy Rogers' co-star.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar