Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

48 Results for TOV

35 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Sunday, March 15, 201594D"Mazel ___!" (26)Dan Feyer
Tuesday, February 3, 201535DGood, in a Jewish exclamationJoe Krozel
Sunday, May 11, 201464AWhat's good in Jerusalem?Peter A. Collins
Sunday, September 8, 20135D"Mazel ___!" (26)Pete Muller and Sue Keefer
Wednesday, July 10, 201327D"Mazel ___!" (26)Ed Sessa
Friday, September 14, 201254DHebrew for "good"Peter A. Collins
Tuesday, August 30, 20117D"Mazel ___!" (26)Bernice Gordon
Wednesday, August 3, 201136ATevye's "good"Paul Guttormsson
Sunday, September 26, 201079A"Mazel ___!" (26)Pamela Amick Klawitter
Wednesday, May 12, 201038A"Mazel ___!" (26)Pete Muller
Friday, November 28, 200838AYom ___Joe Krozel
Sunday, March 9, 200845A"Mazel ___!" (26)Patrick Berry
Thursday, February 1, 20077D"Mazel ___!" (26)Michael S. Maurer
Sunday, December 24, 200667D"Mazel ___!" (26)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, December 6, 20067A"Mazel ___!" (26)Levi Denham
Tuesday, August 8, 20065D"Mazel ___!" (26)Ed Early
Monday, November 28, 200558A"Mazel ___!" (26)Kevan Choset
Tuesday, March 22, 200563D"Mazel ___!" (26)David J. Kahn
Sunday, May 23, 2004105AYom ___ (Jewish holiday) (2)Deb Amlen and Nancy Salomon
Friday, March 12, 200435A"Mazel ___!" (26)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, December 13, 200359DErev ___ (Hebrew good evening)Bob Peoples
Saturday, July 12, 200331D"Mazel ___!" (26)Manny Nosowsky
Thursday, March 27, 20038D"Mazel ___!" (26)David J. Kahn
Sunday, March 23, 200388D"Mazel ___!" (26)Con Pederson
Monday, February 10, 200335A"Mazel ___!" (26)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sunday, May 26, 200275DMazel ___ (26)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, December 1, 200157AYom ___ (Jewish holiday) (2)Peter Gordon
Thursday, September 6, 20016A"Mazel ___!" (26)Frank Longo
Thursday, January 25, 200155DMazel ___ (26)Robert H. Wolfe
Sunday, December 10, 199579D"Mazel _____!" (26)Jim Page
Sunday, October 1, 199511DHasidism founder Baal Shem-_____Frank A. Longo
Sunday, December 4, 1994106A"Mazel _____!" (26)Robert H. Wolfe
Sunday, October 2, 1994104D"Mazel _____!" (26)Frances Hansen
Saturday, May 7, 199449A''Mazel _____!'' (26)Bryant White
Sunday, December 19, 199376A"Mazel ___!" (26)John M. Samson

13 results for TOV from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, February 24, 19935DMazel ___ (congratulations)Alfio MicciMaleska
Friday, July 3, 199223AMazel ___Eli WesoffMaleska
Friday, May 8, 199222AMazel ___Alfio MicciMaleska
Thursday, March 12, 199258AMazel ___Walter CovellMaleska
Tuesday, August 27, 199138AMazel ___ (Hebrew congratulations)Fred TooleMaleska
Friday, September 7, 199035AMazel ___!Eileen LexauMaleska
Saturday, September 2, 198930DMazel ___Rhonda KrausMaleska
Sunday, June 1, 198689AWord with mazel or yomCharles M. DeberMaleska
Tuesday, April 15, 198639AMazel ___Norma SteinbergMaleska
Friday, April 6, 198424AMazel ___ (Hebrew congratulations)JonesMaleska
Monday, November 25, 196359DMazel ___.Eileen LexauFarrar
Friday, December 16, 196052AMazel ___ (good luck): Yiddish.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 4, 195525AMazzel ___ (good luck): Yiddish.Dorothy E. SmithFarrar