Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for TIPIN

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Friday, September 25, 201510AEasy score, of a sortJames Mulhern
Tuesday, March 10, 201551DEasy two-pointer (3)Allan E. Parrish
Wednesday, June 25, 201453DEasy basketball two-pointerPatrick Merrell
Friday, August 26, 201148DCourt gimmeBrendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, June 11, 200539AEasy two pointsPatrick Merrell
Thursday, December 30, 200434DEasy two-pointer (3)Kyle Mahowald
Friday, July 27, 200112DIt may be made on the reboundBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, December 5, 1999144AEasy two-pointer (3)Joe DiPietro
Saturday, December 2, 19959DEasy 2-pointerRich Norris

5 results for TIPIN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, April 30, 199137AAn atlas insertNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Monday, September 8, 198028ABasketball scoring playCorinne J. NadenMaleska
Sunday, April 7, 1974142ABasketball playDorothea ShippWeng
Tuesday, January 23, 197328DBasketball playUnknownWeng
Wednesday, August 2, 196730DType of basketball score.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar