Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, February 9, 200012DHay spreaderCharles E. Gersch

17 results for TEDDER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, September 9, 199242DBritish educator-air marshalEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Friday, January 31, 199245DR.A.F. commander in W.W. IIBetty JorgensenMaleska
Monday, September 9, 198526DHay spreaderAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thursday, January 3, 19854DFamed British air marshalShirley SolowayMaleska
Friday, May 11, 19849DHaymakerJudson G. TrentMaleska
Thursday, December 29, 19839DHay spreaderEli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, July 31, 197643AHay-spreading machineRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Monday, September 11, 197229ABritish air marshalUnknownWeng
Saturday, January 29, 197247DBritish marshal of W.W. IIUnknownWeng
Saturday, May 29, 19715DFarm implementUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 18, 197021DBritish marshal of W. W. IIJoseph LaFauciWeng
Tuesday, April 22, 196911DFarming machine.UnknownWeng
Saturday, July 27, 196848DHay spreader.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 10, 196671DHaying machine.Will WengFarrar
Wednesday, July 31, 196358AHay spreader.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 17, 196226AFarm machine.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Monday, April 10, 196149DFarming apparatus.UnknownFarrar