Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

16 Results for TANGOS

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Saturday, October 5, 201314D"El día que me quieras" and othersByron Walden
Friday, March 16, 200740D"Romance de Barrio" and othersEric Berlin
Monday, September 3, 20016DDances to "Hernando's Hideaway"Peter Gordon
Sunday, May 6, 20012DThey have many dipsManny Nosowsky
Sunday, May 7, 200025DThey have many bendsPatrick D. Berry
Thursday, April 4, 19969DLively dancesM. Diehl

10 results for TANGOS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, July 17, 199044DLatin-American dancesLois SidwayMaleska
Friday, May 18, 199022ADances like ValentinoMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sunday, September 10, 1989117ASteps for pairsBert H. KruseMaleska
Saturday, September 13, 198010D"La Cumparsita" and "Blue"Bette Sue CohenMaleska
Monday, January 12, 197639DDancesTap OsbornWeng
Wednesday, December 22, 196522ACertain dances.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 11, 196343ADances.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 13, 196022DDances.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 5, 195751ARomantic dances.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, August 20, 195123ACugat plays them.UnknownFarrar