Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results for SPRINTS

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, June 29, 201053ASome track-and-field trainingPeter A. Collins
Saturday, August 24, 200233DTrack regimenChuck Menning
Sunday, May 27, 200191DCovers ground quicklyDana Motley
Friday, February 5, 199913DAthletes' conditioning activitiesBrendan Emmett Quigley

15 results for SPRINTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, March 23, 19939DRuns the dashPageMaleska
Friday, October 21, 198823ADashesMarjorie PedersenMaleska
Wednesday, September 24, 198644DFifty-yard dashes, e.g.PageMaleska
Wednesday, March 6, 198525DDashesJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Monday, April 21, 198010DDashesMarie WestMaleska
Sunday, September 14, 19755DTrack eventsBert KruseWeng
Wednesday, August 4, 197121ATrack eventsUnknownWeng
Monday, September 12, 196641DRuns at top speed.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 20, 196551ARaces.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thursday, July 16, 195938DDashes.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 3, 195630AShort races.Helen BernardFarrar
Wednesday, May 7, 195241DMelvin Patton's specialty.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 11, 19513DShort races.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, November 21, 194859AMel Patton specialties.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, January 18, 194827AShort races.Louis JenkinsFarrar