Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for SPIRITS

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context. See the dictionary definition.

Monday, May 27, 200243AAlcoholNorman Wizer

1 result for SPIRITS from Variety puzzles.

November 13, 2005acrosticJInvitees to a seance?Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon

11 results for SPIRITS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, September 13, 197626APhantomsHerb L. RisteenWeng
Sunday, October 20, 197469ASéance visitorsBert RosenfieldWeng
Friday, June 14, 197424AFrame of mindTap OsbornWeng
Sunday, June 9, 197433AChristmas Past and othersMel RosenWeng
Wednesday, May 24, 197256AJinnsUnknownWeng
Sunday, February 6, 197219ASpooksJack LuzzattoWeng
Tuesday, November 1, 196624AFrame of mind.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 6, 196611APhantoms.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 12, 196065ASupernatural beings.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 29, 1957105AFrame of mind.Charles CrossFarrar
Tuesday, October 1, 195726AFrame of mind.UnknownFarrar