Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

86 Results for SNOOT

25 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, September 27, 201533DArt critic, stereotypicallyTom McCoy
Tuesday, July 28, 201561ASnobbish sortCaleb Emmons
Tuesday, February 10, 20151DStuck-up sort (2)Kurt Mengel and Jan-Michele Gianette
Wednesday, February 4, 201554AHigh-and-mighty sortJulian Lim
Wednesday, April 9, 201468AStuck-up sort (2)John E. Bennett
Sunday, April 15, 201269DSupercilious one (2)Kevin G. Der
Sunday, November 6, 201132AUppity sort (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, September 1, 201112DOne who's standoffishJoel Fagliano
Thursday, October 21, 201051DCondescending one (2)Dan Naddor
Wednesday, August 19, 200924AUppity typePeter A. Collins
Monday, May 4, 20098DHigh-hatter (3)Mark Milhet
Sunday, November 20, 20055DHardly one of hoi polloiPatrick Merrell
Saturday, September 10, 200547DSupercilious one (2)David J. Kahn
Sunday, March 27, 200521ACondescending one (2)Con Pederson
Sunday, March 20, 200552DHigh-hat typePatrick Berry
Sunday, August 29, 20046DSchnozzManny Nosowsky
Saturday, August 2, 200359AHigh-hatter (3)Dana Motley
Monday, February 24, 200366ANose, slangilyGregory E. Paul
Thursday, January 30, 200351DHigh-hat (3)Alan Arbesfeld
Wednesday, April 3, 200227DUppity sort (2)Fred Piscop
Friday, October 8, 199930DHigh-hatter (3)Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, September 29, 199943AHigh-hat (3)Patrick D. Berry
Thursday, July 16, 199869AHigh-hat (3)Kelly Clark
Sunday, April 19, 199894DCondescending typeRich Norris
Tuesday, January 25, 199428DSnobJoel Davajan

1 result for SNOOT from Variety puzzles.

August 23, 2009diagramless31AUppity onePaula Gamache

60 results for SNOOT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, August 1, 199334AHigh-hatMartin FassMaleska
Thursday, May 13, 199358DHigh-hatJeanne WilsonMaleska
Tuesday, January 19, 199342ABeak; beezer (5)Jim PageMaleska
Thursday, September 3, 199211DHigh-hatEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tuesday, September 24, 199144ANoseLois SidwayMaleska
Wednesday, December 5, 19904DAct uppity towardNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Tuesday, March 28, 198967ABeakAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Monday, February 6, 198932DHigh-hatAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sunday, January 29, 19899DBeakJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sunday, March 20, 198864AGive the cold shoulder toBert H. KruseMaleska
Saturday, December 26, 19874DTreat with disdainJohn GreenmanMaleska
Friday, November 20, 198762ATreat with disdainJim PageMaleska
Wednesday, August 5, 198754DLook down one's nose atJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wednesday, July 1, 198767AHigh-hatWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Monday, March 2, 198712DPig's "beak"Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thursday, September 20, 19844DNoseShirley SolowayMaleska
Tuesday, August 28, 198440DTreat with disdainShirley SolowayMaleska
Monday, October 3, 198353DBeakTrusselMaleska
Wednesday, April 13, 198322ABeezerEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Saturday, February 12, 198345ABeezerBrinkMaleska
Sunday, November 14, 19825DSnubMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Saturday, June 5, 19828DProboscisGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Wednesday, September 30, 198163ASnubKay SullivanMaleska
Thursday, May 28, 198150DBeezerJim ModneyMaleska
Wednesday, July 9, 198068ASnubMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Saturday, January 12, 198028DTreat with disdainWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, May 7, 197872DHigh-hatAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Monday, April 10, 197842AProboscisAnn JenkinsMaleska
Wednesday, January 25, 197859AHigh-hatAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, April 10, 197763ASchnozzleFrances HansenMaleska
Sunday, July 18, 1976111AHigh-hatGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Tuesday, June 8, 197634AUpstageBert BeamanWeng
Tuesday, May 11, 19764DHigh-hatWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Monday, February 16, 197645DHigh-hatJean J. DavisonWeng
Wednesday, March 27, 197446ASnubSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Saturday, February 23, 197422DTreat with disdainRonald C. HirschfeldWeng
Monday, October 25, 197135DSnubUnknownWeng
Monday, May 3, 197166AProboscisUnknownWeng
Monday, October 27, 196951DNose: Slang.UnknownWeng
Sunday, October 15, 196786DNose: Colloq.Sidney LambertFarrar
Saturday, March 18, 19678DProboscis: Slang.Manny MillerFarrar
Sunday, October 30, 196643ANose: Slang.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sunday, November 29, 1964122DNose: Colloq.Jules Arensberg and Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sunday, February 9, 1964106AFace: Colloq.Emanuel BergFarrar
Sunday, June 2, 196383ANose: Slang.Kim RichmanFarrar
Sunday, June 3, 196282DNose: Slang.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, June 12, 196081DGrimace: Slang.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sunday, May 8, 1960104AGrimace: Colloq.H. R. CraftFarrar
Monday, July 20, 195927DGrimace: Colloq.Charles P. GerschFarrar
Thursday, January 8, 195934AGrimace: Colloq.Madeline CorseFarrar
Wednesday, June 25, 195839ANose: Slang.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, August 26, 195746DGrimace: Slang.Helen FasuloFarrar
Saturday, August 13, 195549DFace: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 5, 195418AGrimace: Colloq.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wednesday, November 25, 195322AGrimace: Colloq.Willard JordanFarrar
Monday, May 18, 195351DRegard superciliously: Slang.Diana SessionsFarrar
Monday, April 2, 195129AContemptuous grimace: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 2, 1950104AGrimace of contempt: Colloq.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sunday, August 17, 194740DA grimace: Colloq.Waldo RansonFarrar
Sunday, November 24, 194620DThe face: Colloq.P. J. LammanaFarrar