Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

49 Results for SLAVS

17 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, November 17, 201370DMany Eastern Europeans (2)Julian Lim
Sunday, May 26, 201389ARussians, e.g.Joon Pahk and Jeremy Horwitz
Monday, January 10, 20111AMany Eastern Europeans (2)James Tuttle
Tuesday, February 3, 20094DCzechs and PolesKatie Yeager
Sunday, April 6, 20085ADwellers along the Dnieper RiverDaniel C. Bryant
Wednesday, March 17, 200427DPoles and CzechsA. J. Santora
Monday, September 29, 20037DHungarians are situated between themRichard Chisholm
Saturday, August 2, 200317APolish populace, e.g.Dana Motley
Wednesday, December 4, 200223APoles, e.g. (5)Richard Hughes
Sunday, September 8, 200225APoles, e.g. (5)Rich Norris
Friday, August 3, 200124DPeople along the old Iron CurtainElizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, September 23, 20009DPoles, e.g. (5)Rich Norris
Thursday, July 27, 200021DPoles, e.g. (5)Joe DiPietro
Wednesday, August 25, 19994DEurope's largest ethnic groupRichard Hughes
Tuesday, November 17, 199817APoles, e.g. (5)Arthur S. Verdesca
Wednesday, March 8, 199526DSome Eastern EuropeansWayne Robert Williams
Monday, December 19, 199453DSerbs and CroatsSidney L. Robbins

32 results for SLAVS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, February 16, 199141ASerb and CroatWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, February 13, 199161ANatives of BelgradeNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Sunday, September 24, 198989DCroats and CzechsIrene SmullyanMaleska
Sunday, February 5, 198911DPoles, Serbs, etc.Virginia L. YatesMaleska
Monday, April 25, 198835ASerbs and SorbsElaine GeorgeMaleska
Friday, February 5, 198826DSerbs, e.g.Dorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, December 13, 198782ACzechs and PolesLouis SabinMaleska
Saturday, July 19, 198645DSerbs and Croats, e.g.Joe ClonickMaleska
Saturday, September 11, 19821DPoles and CroatsAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, June 11, 197855DEastern EuropeansStanley GlassMaleska
Thursday, October 7, 19717DCroats and MoraviansUnknownWeng
Wednesday, January 1, 196932ARussians.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 16, 196843AEuropeans.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 23, 19671DPoles.Louise EarnestFarrar
Saturday, June 3, 196730DPoles.Diana SessionsFarrar
Saturday, June 11, 196670AGreat Russians.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 3, 19661APoles.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 26, 196537DEuropeans.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 18, 196238AEuropeansJoseph CrowellFarrar
Sunday, October 22, 196140DPoles.Diana R. SessionsFarrar
Thursday, July 21, 196028DCroats and Slovenes, for instance.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 9, 195930ARacial stock of Europe.William Spaar, Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, January 13, 195939DEuropeans.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sunday, August 21, 195576APeople of Brno.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wednesday, September 8, 195431AEuropeans.George HendersonFarrar
Sunday, November 8, 195344DMalenkov and Tito.Israel GitterFarrar
Wednesday, July 22, 195322DPoles, Wends, etc.Bernice GordonFarrar
Wednesday, January 7, 195340ABulgars, for example.C. M. FairFarrar
Sunday, October 28, 195134DSerbs, Croats, etc.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Monday, July 9, 19519APoles, Czechs, Moravians, etc.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 11, 194865DBalkan peoples.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sunday, January 12, 194741DRussians, Poles, Czechs.Louis BaronFarrar