Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results for SKIRTS

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, August 10, 201546AAvoids, as an issueC. W. Stewart
Friday, April 3, 201538DGets around (2)Patrick Berry
Friday, May 25, 201246DChristmas tree base coveringsBrendan Emmett Quigley
Friday, January 6, 201249DWomen's wearDavid Steinberg
Thursday, December 18, 200341AAvoidsJohn Underwood
Wednesday, February 12, 20031DEvadesEd Early
Sunday, May 26, 2002112AGets around (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, March 24, 200291DThey may be slit or goredCon Pederson
Tuesday, June 24, 199715DPoodle and dirndl, e.g.Stephanie Spadaccini

1 result for SKIRTS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
January 13, 2008diagramless75AGets aroundByron Walden

13 results for SKIRTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, August 1, 199390DAvoidsMartin FassMaleska
Wednesday, January 25, 198936DEvadesRhonda KrausMaleska
Thursday, December 10, 198722DCircles aroundCharlotte ShoreMaleska
Saturday, April 8, 197823DBypassesWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, September 3, 19691AGarments.UnknownWeng
Sunday, January 7, 196874AGoes around.William LutwiniakFarrar
Monday, March 7, 196642APasses around.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 17, 196549AMoves along the edge.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 23, 196530DBorders.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Saturday, January 20, 196252DBorders.Manny MillerFarrar
Saturday, October 14, 196143DPasses around.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sunday, February 5, 195057ADisguise in "Charley's Aunt."Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, May 17, 194232ABorders.Louis JenkinsFarrar