Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

124 Results for SINO

31 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, March 3, 201528D___-Japanese War (7)Kristian House
Saturday, April 12, 201433D___-SovietMel Rosen
Thursday, April 25, 20139D___-Japanese War (7)Jeffrey Wechsler
Monday, May 28, 201234A___-Japanese War (7)Kurt Mueller
Tuesday, March 13, 201253D___-Soviet relations (5)Jeff Chen
Monday, January 2, 201246A___-Soviet relations (5)Paula Gamache
Friday, July 2, 201016A___-American relations (5)Paula Gamache
Sunday, September 27, 200958A___-Japanese War (7)Patrick Berry
Wednesday, September 23, 200958D___-Tibetan languagesJonathan Gersch
Sunday, September 6, 200985D___-Japanese War (7)Robert H. Wolfe
Sunday, July 26, 200915D___-JapaneseKevin G. Der
Sunday, November 6, 2005118A___-Soviet relations (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, November 28, 200451D___-American relations (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, June 24, 200331D___-Japanese War (7)Norma Johnson and Nancy Salomon
Monday, March 17, 200337D___-Soviet relations (5)David Ainslie Macleod
Tuesday, December 18, 200130DChinese: Prefix (6)Sarah Keller
Monday, October 8, 20017D___-American relations (5)Monica Krausse
Saturday, December 4, 199930APrefix with TibetanRich Norris
Friday, September 10, 199924D___-Soviet relations (5)Dana Motley
Thursday, July 8, 19999DChinese leader? (2)M. Francis Vuolo
Tuesday, May 11, 199952A___-American relations (5)Ed Early
Monday, December 14, 199864A___-American relations (5)Randy Sowell
Saturday, August 29, 199831DChinese leader? (2)Jim Page
Wednesday, October 1, 199754DChinese: Prefix (6)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, May 20, 199622AChinese: Prefix (6)G. E. Paul
Sunday, February 4, 199688A___-Japanese War (7)D.J. Kahn
Monday, October 30, 19952DChinese: prefix (6)Gregory E. Paul
Tuesday, June 27, 199545DChinese: Prefix (6)Diane C. Baldwin
Thursday, May 25, 199530AEast Asian prefixHarvey Estes
Monday, February 21, 199425AChina: PrefixHarvey Estes
Thursday, February 17, 199447AChinese: Prefix (6)Brett Blaylock

3 results for SINO from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
December 21, 2014panda23APrefix that is on Chinese-related termsMel Taub
March 9, 2008panda51DPrefix that is on Chinese-related wordsMel Taub
March 8, 1998panda48DThis prefix is on international termsMel Taub

90 results for SINO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, April 10, 199325AChinese: Comb. formKevin BoyleMaleska
Sunday, March 28, 199319AChinese: Comb. formJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Friday, April 10, 199233AChinese: Comb. formTap OsbornMaleska
Saturday, November 2, 199152AChinese: PrefixBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Monday, September 9, 199163AChinese: Comb. formRoger H. CourtneyMaleska
Monday, March 25, 199166AChinese: Comb. formReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Tuesday, January 8, 199128DChina: Comb. formEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Saturday, November 10, 199057DChinese: Comb. formBernard MerenMaleska
Tuesday, September 25, 199057DChinese: Comb. formJoe ClonickMaleska
Tuesday, September 11, 19909DPertaining to China: Comb. formLois SidwayMaleska
Saturday, March 17, 199038AChinese: PrefixCharles E. GerschMaleska
Thursday, February 22, 199012DChinese: Comb. formErnst TheimerMaleska
Thursday, January 12, 198941AWord form for "Chinese"Alfio MicciMaleska
Monday, July 18, 198829DChinese: PrefixVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Saturday, June 25, 198836AChinese: Comb. formJoe ClonickMaleska
Thursday, February 18, 198853DChinese: Comb. formTom W. UnderhillMaleska
Monday, April 20, 198756D___-Japanese WarJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, September 28, 1986116DChinese: Comb. formD. JonesMaleska
Wednesday, August 20, 198643DChinese: Comb. formDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Sunday, February 16, 198652A___-Japanese WarWarren W. ReichMaleska
Thursday, November 7, 198552DChinese: Comb. formNancy McCarthyMaleska
Tuesday, May 28, 198526D___-Japanese WarJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sunday, June 12, 198376DChinese: Comb. formWarren W. ReichMaleska
Sunday, November 7, 198265DChinese: Comb. formVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Sunday, July 18, 1982113AChinese: PrefixRuth N. SchultzMaleska
Thursday, December 24, 198122DChinese: Comb. formWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Monday, September 14, 198124AChinese: PrefixWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Tuesday, June 16, 198159DChinese: Comb. formMaloneyMaleska
Wednesday, November 19, 198055DOf the Chinese: Comb. formCarol DuttingMaleska
Wednesday, December 13, 197863AChinese: Comb. formC. J. AngioMaleska
Thursday, June 15, 197842APrefix meaning ChinaWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, February 6, 197852DChinese: Comb. formMrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Tuesday, December 21, 197626A___-Japanese WarRobyWeng
Wednesday, June 30, 197650D___-Japanese WarDeWitt AndersonWeng
Sunday, March 14, 197669DWord form for an Asian landBert BeamanWeng
Sunday, January 11, 197667A___-JapaneseA. J. SantoraWeng
Sunday, October 26, 197531AWord form for ChinaEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Tuesday, July 30, 197453DChinese: PrefixGeorge LaczkoWeng
Saturday, June 15, 197440DWord form for an Asian landAnthony B. CanningWeng
Friday, March 29, 197452DWord form for an Asian landBert H. KruseWeng
Thursday, November 1, 197341DWord form for an Asian landUnknownWeng
Friday, April 27, 197312DWord form for an AsianUnknownWeng
Monday, February 26, 197370APrefix for an Asian landUnknownWeng
Thursday, February 15, 197355DAsian prefixUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 23, 1972134D___-Japanese WarEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Sunday, April 2, 197265AAsian prefixBert KruseWeng
Wednesday, February 16, 197211DPrefix for an Asian landUnknownWeng
Tuesday, October 12, 197148AChinese: PrefixUnknownWeng
Monday, March 1, 197144AOf an Asian nationUnknownWeng
Thursday, February 18, 197146DOf an Asian race: PrefixUnknownWeng
Tuesday, December 29, 197010AAsian prefixUnknownWeng
Friday, January 16, 197034DPrefix for Asian landUnknownWeng
Monday, December 22, 196960APrefix for an Asian nation.UnknownWeng
Sunday, December 7, 196915DPrefix for an AsianFrances HansenWeng
Thursday, October 23, 196915AChinese: Prefix.UnknownWeng
Saturday, February 15, 196923DChinese: Prefix.UnknownWeng
Sunday, January 30, 196649AChinese: Prefix.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Monday, January 24, 196628DChinese: Prefix.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 2, 196552DChinese: Prefix.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 22, 196540A___-Japanese Wars.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 17, 196466AAsian prefix.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 28, 196325AChinese: Prefix.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, April 10, 196220AChinese: Prefix.Lois HillisFarrar
Sunday, January 7, 196255AChinese: Prefix.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, January 2, 196256D___-Soviet bloc.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Monday, April 17, 196143DChinese: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 15, 196151AChinese: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 15, 1961113AChinese: Comb. form.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, December 27, 195942DChinese: Prefix.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, September 6, 1959125AChinese: Comb. form.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sunday, July 12, 1959130DChinese: Comb. form.W. E. JonesFarrar
Friday, March 20, 195932AChina: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 7, 195957AChinese: Comb. form.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Friday, February 13, 195938AChinese and: Comb. form.J. F. KellyFarrar
Friday, October 31, 19583DChinese: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 14, 195724DChinese: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 6, 195749AChino.Walt ClarkFarrar
Saturday, March 30, 195754AChina: Comb. form.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sunday, February 17, 195783DChinese: Comb. form.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thursday, November 29, 195648AChinese: Comb. form.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, May 30, 195454DChinese: Comb. form.Marion MoeserFarrar
Sunday, October 19, 195278DChinese: Comb. form.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, August 31, 195255DChinese: Comb. form.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, June 10, 195236AWord element meaning Chinese.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 29, 195260DChinese: Comb. form.S. A. KayFarrar
Tuesday, August 21, 195126AChinese: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 20, 195138DOf China.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 9, 195155A___-Japanese War.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, October 16, 194939A___-Japanese War.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, August 11, 194659AChinese: Prefix.Louis BaronFarrar