Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

22 Results

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, July 19, 201337DHow Congress might adjournPatrick Berry

1 result for SINEDIE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
September 14, 2003panda13DThe end, i.e., is without a set timeMel Taub

20 results for SINEDIE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, November 16, 199138DAdjournment phraseKevin BoyleMaleska
Sunday, March 17, 199150DIndefinitely, in legal lingoCharles E. GerschMaleska
Saturday, October 27, 199030DWithout fixing a date for future meetingNancy JolineMaleska
Tuesday, June 27, 198915DFor an indefinite periodWhittenMaleska
Saturday, October 20, 198438DIndefinitelyPeter G. SnowMaleska
Thursday, February 9, 198431DIndefinitelyEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tuesday, March 31, 19811DIndefinitelyHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Saturday, November 16, 197422DCommittee-adjournment wordsElaine D. SchorrWeng
Wednesday, November 7, 197345DAdjournment wordsUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 2, 197219DIndefinitelyAnne FoxWeng
Saturday, May 22, 197117AWords for indefinite adjournmentUnknownWeng
Thursday, October 13, 19667DWords at adjournment.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, May 22, 19663DIndefinitely.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, October 1, 196440AChairman's final words.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 10, 196427DHow Congress adjourns.Macon ReedFarrar
Wednesday, March 6, 196341DOne way to end a meeting.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tuesday, January 29, 196312AFor an indefinite period.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sunday, May 28, 196180DKind of adjournment.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wednesday, February 1, 196145DFor an indefinite period: Lat.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 9, 195961AHow Congress adjourns.Herbert EttensonFarrar