Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results for SHRANK

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, December 2, 20118DDownsizedEd Sessa
Monday, October 19, 200915DGot smallerLynn Lempel

1 result for SHRANK from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
June 9, 2013diagramless41DRecoiled, as in fearFred Piscop

9 results for SHRANK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, January 14, 199142DDiminishedSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, January 1, 198957AQuailedFrances HansenMaleska
Monday, October 14, 198543ADrew backEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Saturday, April 13, 196844DContracted.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 28, 19618DDrew back (from).UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 10, 195964AContracted.Paula BauersmithFarrar
Friday, September 19, 195815DContradicted.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, October 9, 1949110AFlinched.Elizabeth JacksonFarrar
Sunday, May 28, 1944112AQuailed.P. J. LamannaFarrar