Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

74 Results for SEETHE

26 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, April 4, 201544DBe ready to explodeNed White
Monday, May 12, 201423ABe hot under the collarGary Cee
Monday, November 12, 201242ADo a slow burn (4)Randall J. Hartman
Wednesday, April 27, 201127DDo a slow burn (4)William I. Johnston
Sunday, May 16, 201050AFoam turbulentlyMatt Ginsberg
Sunday, March 29, 200999ABubble overElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, November 19, 200628ABoil (5)Tony Orbach
Monday, April 3, 200624ABe really madLynn Lempel
Sunday, July 3, 2005120ABurn upElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, June 26, 200569AFumeJoe DiPietro
Thursday, May 30, 200245DBoil (5)Peter Gordon
Sunday, March 10, 200292ADo a slow burn (4)Nelson Hardy
Monday, October 29, 200148ABurnRichard Hughes
Tuesday, February 13, 20019DBoil (5)Michael Shteyman
Friday, September 15, 200047ABoil (5)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, November 10, 199947DBoil and bubbleJoan Yanofsky
Monday, August 10, 199845DChurnBrendan Emmett Quigley
Tuesday, March 17, 199818ADo a slow burn (4)Nancy Salomon and Bob Klahn
Wednesday, June 11, 19975DStew (3)Rich Norris
Sunday, June 1, 19971AStew (3)Randolph Ross
Tuesday, May 14, 199645AHave underlying angerG. E. Paul
Monday, April 15, 199659ABarely conceal one's angerS. L. Robbins
Friday, October 6, 199521AStew (3)Rich Norris
Sunday, March 19, 199512ABreathe fire and furyAlex K. Justin
Sunday, January 1, 199531ABarely contain one's angerHenry Hook
Monday, July 25, 199428DBoil (5)Albert J. Klaus

2 results for SEETHE from Variety puzzles.

February 16, 2003cryptic11ALook at the boil (6)Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon
December 10, 2000panda55A___ light (brightly bubble)Mel Taub

46 results for SEETHE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, February 10, 199331DBoilLouis SabinMaleska
Monday, September 11, 198920ABoilAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Friday, September 1, 198921DSee redPatterson PeppleMaleska
Saturday, January 17, 198734ABoilLarry GoldhirschMaleska
Wednesday, September 17, 198651AStewRobert KatzMaleska
Tuesday, September 2, 198648DBe agitatedMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Wednesday, August 27, 198623ABoilLouis SabinMaleska
Thursday, September 26, 198563AFeel furyLouis SabinMaleska
Thursday, June 14, 198445DDo a slow burnEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, August 15, 198260DChurnLouis BaronMaleska
Thursday, November 5, 19818DChurn in the kettleJohn GreenmanMaleska
Thursday, July 24, 198014DBe very agitatedC. J. AngioMaleska
Tuesday, January 15, 198037DBoilRubinMaleska
Friday, June 15, 197933AStewDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Friday, March 3, 19785DDo a slow burnC. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, December 18, 1977101ABoil with rageJim PageMaleska
Sunday, April 24, 197776ABoilA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wednesday, September 25, 197471ABoilWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thursday, May 3, 197342DBecome agitatedUnknownWeng
Thursday, August 10, 19724DSaturateUnknownWeng
Saturday, January 23, 19711ADo a slow burnUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 12, 1970140ABoil inwardlyFrances HansenWeng
Tuesday, July 8, 196934ABubble.UnknownWeng
Sunday, July 6, 196933A___ lightBert BeamanWeng
Sunday, March 16, 196999AStewMary MurdochWeng
Tuesday, May 17, 196654ABe furious.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 25, 19669D___ sights.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 4, 196556A___ light (understand).UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 7, 196439A___ sights.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Saturday, September 7, 196320A"___ birdie."UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 2, 196224ABoil.Alda ZimpelFarrar
Thursday, August 31, 19614DBubble.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 15, 195763DBoil.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, September 17, 19574D"___ conquering hero comes!"Helen BernardFarrar
Monday, November 12, 195636ABurn with anger.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wednesday, September 29, 19546D"___ conquering hero comes!"E. E. SmithFarrar
Sunday, June 6, 195498DSimmer.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, January 5, 195445DBoil.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sunday, November 22, 195368DBecome violently excited.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tuesday, February 24, 19534DBe in a state of agitation.Roberta MorseFarrar
Monday, January 29, 195133AAgitate violently.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 7, 1951143ABoil with rage.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, August 29, 194846AMove in violent agitation.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, February 17, 194656ABe ebullient.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sunday, September 3, 19441DBoil.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sunday, July 11, 194377DSimmer.Archie S. KreilingFarrar