Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

40 Results for SEDGES

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Wednesday, April 8, 201530AMarsh plants (3)Zhouqin Burnikel
Thursday, December 15, 200569AAquatic "grasses"Patrick Merrell
Thursday, April 28, 200514DSwamp plantsElizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, August 7, 200438DSwamp grassesPatrick Berry
Saturday, April 24, 200459AMoor growthsPatrick Berry
Sunday, October 13, 2002123AMarsh plants (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, January 27, 200283AMarsh plants (3)Patrick Berry
Saturday, September 2, 200038AMarsh greeneryRich Norris
Sunday, June 25, 200048DPapyrus and suchCathy Millhauser
Thursday, November 6, 199742DRushlike plantsNancy Salomon
Sunday, August 28, 1994126APapyrus plantsRandolph Ross

29 results for SEDGES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, April 25, 199113DFlocks of heronsChristy RidleyMaleska
Tuesday, May 1, 199045AReedy marsh vegetationMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Thursday, July 14, 198827AMarsh plantsEli WesoffMaleska
Wednesday, February 11, 19879DGrasslike plantsMary C. WhittenMaleska
Friday, June 28, 198547DMarsh plantsRhonda KrausMaleska
Friday, May 16, 19808DRushlike plantsJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Thursday, October 20, 197750AMarsh growthsHenry HookMaleska
Saturday, July 16, 197713DRough grassesJack LuzzattoMaleska
Monday, November 24, 197521AMarsh plantsMartha J. DeWittWeng
Wednesday, August 6, 196958AMarsh plants.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 3, 19654DCyperaceous plants.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 9, 196050ASharp-edged grasses.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 22, 196013DMarsh plants.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 1, 195995AMarsh plants.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, November 3, 195719DSweet flags.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wednesday, August 29, 195614DGrasslike plants.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Monday, April 9, 195623DGrasslike marsh plants.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Thursday, November 17, 195513DMarsh plants.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 11, 195567AMarshy plants.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Monday, January 26, 195318DRushes.Gertrude KrauskopfFarrar
Friday, June 8, 195142DMarsh grasses.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 22, 1951121DCoarse grasses.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, January 28, 195119DRushlike plants.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sunday, April 30, 1950141ARushlike plants.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, June 13, 194819DMarsh grasses.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, September 15, 194663DGrasslike plants.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, July 1, 194596AGrasslike herbs.Clara RusheFarrar
Sunday, February 27, 1944118DGrasslike herbs.James E. KisnerFarrar
Sunday, April 19, 194246ACoarse swamp grasses.Louis BaronFarrar