Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results for SEATER

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, November 18, 201141DUsher, e.g.Joe DiPietro
Saturday, July 24, 201019ATwo-___David J. Kahn

21 results for SEATER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, May 17, 199321AUsher, at timesMary S. SnyderMaleska
Sunday, February 23, 1986115AUsher, at timesLouis BaronMaleska
Wednesday, August 11, 19825DUsherBurnsMaleska
Wednesday, June 13, 197957AUsherHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, April 11, 1976106AUsher, at timesRobert RoopWeng
Wednesday, May 17, 19725DChair workerUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 12, 197086ATwo-___Frances HansenWeng
Sunday, August 14, 196670ACar, as to capacity.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, May 17, 196617DUsher.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 24, 196554AUsher.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 19, 196243DCar, as to capacity.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wednesday, June 13, 196260AUsher.Madeline CorseFarrar
Saturday, March 26, 196043DUsher.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 12, 195558AUsher.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Monday, January 10, 195523AUsher.Edward HubertFarrar
Tuesday, August 4, 195343AMan in the aisle.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 12, 195323DUsher.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Saturday, November 10, 195116DUsher.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 27, 195115DUsher.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 29, 195119DUsher.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 25, 195189DUsher.W. E. JonesFarrar