Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results for SEAPLANE

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, November 20, 200543AOff-land landerPatrick Merrell
Friday, August 18, 199538DAlaskan transportManny Nosowsky

17 results for SEAPLANE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, August 4, 199344AFlying boat, e.g.Bonnie S. PrystowskyMaleska
Sunday, July 5, 19924DAmphibianWilson McBeathMaleska
Saturday, November 3, 199020AMarine flier?Joel D. LafargueMaleska
Monday, March 4, 19859DAmphibious vehicleBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Friday, July 31, 198141AHoward Hughes' Spruce Goose is oneNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thursday, September 25, 198038DPontooned transportMaduraMaleska
Thursday, May 10, 197912DFlying boatWeilMaleska
Tuesday, March 13, 197952ALake dweller's aircraftJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sunday, October 16, 197797AFlying boatLouis BaronMaleska
Monday, May 1, 197249ACertain aircraftUnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 16, 196920AMode of travel.UnknownWeng
Friday, November 9, 196238DAircraft.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 13, 196042AFlying boat.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 13, 19574DDumbo, for example.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 31, 19539DNaval craft.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, August 31, 195240AFlying boat.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, April 16, 194461DMars.Bert StoreyFarrar