Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

65 Results for SDI

60 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Friday, August 22, 20144DGovt. project whose logo depicted a shield in spaceSam Ezersky
Thursday, July 24, 201466DReagan's Star Wars program: Abbr.David Phillips
Saturday, October 12, 201320AAntimissile plan, for shortJohn Farmer
Sunday, May 12, 201373DReagan antimissile program, for shortDavid J. Kahn
Sunday, June 5, 201111DArms race inits.Yaakov Bendavid
Sunday, April 11, 201063AReagan-era program, in briefPatrick Berry
Sunday, September 20, 200910DReagan cause: Abbr.Michael Ashley
Monday, March 16, 200913DU.S. Star Wars programLynn Lempel
Monday, June 30, 200821AReagan antimissile plan, for shortLynn Lempel
Monday, April 7, 200822DStar Wars program, for shortRandall J. Hartman
Thursday, January 24, 200848AStar Wars, brieflyMatt Ginsberg
Sunday, January 20, 200830DStar Wars, initially (4)Natan Last
Saturday, October 27, 200757DArms race plan: Abbr.Brendan Emmett Quigley
Friday, March 9, 20074DProgram introduced by R.W.R.Randolph Ross
Saturday, August 26, 20069DControversial 1980's plan: Abbr.Henry Hook
Saturday, July 1, 200645DCold war plan: Abbr.Jim Page
Sunday, June 25, 200635DReagan program inits.Jim Page
Friday, January 13, 200628DCold war abbr. (2)Eric Berlin
Tuesday, July 12, 200528AStar Wars mil. projectNancy Salomon
Sunday, July 4, 2004120AReagan-era program: Abbr.Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, March 5, 200419A1980's proposal: Abbr.Gary Steinmehl
Sunday, February 29, 2004117AReagan military inits.Patrick Merrell
Friday, January 16, 200457DMilitary inits. (2)Manny Nosowsky
Saturday, December 13, 200349AControversial 1980's proposal: Abbr.Bob Peoples
Monday, December 8, 20038DReagan-era mil. programBarry Silk
Saturday, August 23, 200337A80's defense lettersRich Norris
Sunday, August 18, 2002114DStar Wars inits. (2)Michael Ashley
Friday, March 29, 200219AProject against ICBM'sKevin Hagen
Sunday, November 25, 200155AReagan program, for shortBob Klahn and Harvey Estes
Sunday, November 18, 200177AMilitary inits. (2)Jim Page
Sunday, May 27, 200162AStar Wars inits. (2)Dana Motley
Sunday, December 31, 200032AStar Wars letters (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, September 16, 200026DABM treaty violatorRobert H. Wolfe
Tuesday, August 15, 200013DReagan's long-range plan?: Abbr.Nancy Salomon and Sherry O. Blackard
Friday, July 28, 20001AProj. begun in 1984Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Friday, July 21, 200049AHigh-tech program, for shortElizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, June 24, 200042A1980's program: Abbr.Nancy Joline
Saturday, May 6, 200054AReagan pet project: Abbr.Rich Norris
Sunday, January 2, 2000105AStar Wars, initially (4)Rich Norris
Monday, August 16, 199928AReagan military program, for shortM. Francis Vuolo
Friday, April 2, 199922ACold war abbr. (2)Jim Page
Friday, March 26, 199920ACold war proj.Brendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, February 6, 199936D1980's military prog.Bob Klahn and Martin Ashwood-Smith
Thursday, December 31, 199856DStar Wars letters (2)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Saturday, December 26, 199819AArms race abbr.A. J. Santora
Sunday, May 24, 199833DReagan prog. (2)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Tuesday, February 17, 19989DStar Wars, initially (4)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Saturday, January 17, 199819AWeapons prog. since 1983Rich Norris
Friday, December 5, 199759D80's military inits.Craig Kasper and Dave Tuller
Thursday, October 16, 199765DStar Wars: Abbr.Brendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, September 3, 199724AStar Wars program: Abbr.Hugh Davis
Friday, July 25, 199740AReagan prog. (2)Harvey Estes
Sunday, July 20, 1997108DStar Wars, initially (4)Rich Norris
Friday, May 23, 199757D80's Pentagon lettersMartin Ashwood-Smith
Wednesday, June 26, 199624AStar Wars initialsP. Jordan
Friday, May 24, 199611DMuch-debated defense prog.M. Ashwood-Smith
Tuesday, December 19, 199538AReagan milit. programMarie Heller
Saturday, May 27, 199519ASmart weapons proj.A.J. Santora
Saturday, April 29, 199531AHigh-tech defense inits.Fred Piscop
Friday, July 8, 199448AReagan program: Abbr.Manny Nosowsky

1 result for SDI from Variety puzzles.

December 18, 2005diagramless32DReagan mil. programBrendan Emmett Quigley

4 results for SDI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, October 8, 199233D"Star Wars" program in D.C.Norma SteinbergMaleska
Monday, March 11, 199157DStar Wars research prog.Frank MiceliMaleska
Friday, August 3, 199054A"Star Wars" inits.Daniel GirardiMaleska
Wednesday, May 16, 199031AInitials for Reagan space projectDon GroatMaleska