Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

17 Results

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, March 10, 201549DLug (around)Allan E. Parrish
Wednesday, May 29, 20134DHaul (around)Gary Cee
Thursday, August 23, 201220ALug (7)Mark Feldman
Thursday, February 4, 201049ALug (7)Matt Ginsberg
Monday, June 16, 200844DCarry, slangilyRonald J. and Nancy J. Byron
Tuesday, January 22, 200836DHaul, slangilyAdam G. Perl
Sunday, September 24, 200682DLug (7)Mark Diehl and Kevin McCann
Friday, October 7, 200546DLug (7)Manny Nosowsky
Friday, August 12, 200534ALug (7)Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, October 1, 20034DTote, slangilyA. J. Santora
Sunday, December 31, 200052ANot a quick jauntElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, November 12, 2000101DCartJoe DiPietro
Monday, August 7, 200047ACarry all over the placeNick Grivas
Monday, February 1, 199952DLug (7)Dorothy Smitonick
Saturday, March 12, 199437ALug (7)Rand H. Burns

1 result for SCHLEP from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
November 4, 2012acrosticSLong and tiresome journeyEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

1 result for SCHLEP from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, November 4, 199032ATote laboriouslyFrances HansenMaleska