Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results

18 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, October 26, 20147DPostpaid encls.Caleb Emmons
Wednesday, May 21, 201452DPpd. enclosuresMike Buckley
Friday, November 15, 201323DThey aid responses, in briefDavid Woolf
Friday, November 18, 201124AMS. dos?Joe DiPietro
Sunday, July 10, 201148DMS. enclosures (4)Ben Pall and David Kahn
Sunday, May 8, 2011127ASome encls.Daniel A. Finan
Tuesday, February 23, 201067AWedding invitation encls.Joanne Sullivan
Tuesday, August 26, 200867AEnclosures with MSS.Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, March 28, 200713DSubmitters' encls.Burton Clemans
Friday, February 2, 200755DMS. enclosures (4)David J. Kahn
Tuesday, May 30, 200631DEncls. to editorsPatrick Merrell
Tuesday, May 24, 200513DMS. enclosures (4)Mike Torch
Thursday, February 17, 200546DPostal conveniences: Abbr.Patrick Merrell
Sunday, March 14, 20046DLetter enclosures: Abbr.Craig Kasper
Saturday, June 1, 200247DAuthor's supply: Abbr.Rich Norris
Friday, May 3, 200253DMS. adjunctsWilliam I. Johnston
Thursday, July 6, 200011DMS. accompaniersPatrick Berry
Tuesday, June 24, 199746DMS. enclosures (4)Stephanie Spadaccini

1 result for SASES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, May 1, 198934DEnvelopes' enclosures: Abbr.Louis SabinMaleska