Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

50 Results for SARONG

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Wednesday, February 19, 201415DTahitian garbMichael Dewey
Thursday, February 21, 201351DUnisex wrapPaul Hunsberger
Wednesday, February 15, 20129DPolynesian wrap (2)Peter A. Collins
Monday, June 7, 201051APacific island garment wrapped around the waistLynn Lempel
Thursday, April 30, 200943AIsland attire (2)Greg Kaiser and Steven Ginzburg
Friday, June 13, 200842ADorothy Lamour's trademark garmentPatrick Berry
Sunday, January 7, 200747DIt's a wrap (2)Ashish Vengsarkar
Tuesday, March 23, 200444DSouth Seas attire (3)Fred Piscop
Wednesday, February 11, 200440ASouth Seas attire (3)Ethan Friedman
Friday, September 15, 200028AIt's a wrap (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, November 22, 199960APolynesian wrap (2)Frances Hansen
Friday, August 13, 199923AIsland attire (2)Frances Hansen
Sunday, February 21, 199948DUnisex garmentFred Piscop
Monday, August 14, 199519ASouth Seas attire (3)Ben Wheelock

36 results for SARONG from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, November 15, 19939DLamour's road-show garbAlbert J. KlausTaub
Thursday, August 20, 199248DAttire for LamourEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Monday, February 27, 198925DWraparound garmentVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Tuesday, December 30, 198623AMalay Archipelago wearMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Saturday, July 5, 198626ALamour garbKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Tuesday, January 21, 198645DCostume for LamourRhonda KrausMaleska
Sunday, July 8, 1984113DKin of a lavalavaBarry L. CohenMaleska
Sunday, September 12, 19829DLamour's apparelBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Thursday, May 7, 19819DMalay garmentKathryn RighterMaleska
Tuesday, April 1, 198044DLamour garbErnst TheimerMaleska
Wednesday, January 8, 197544DLamour outfitSamuel K. FliegnerWeng
Monday, February 25, 197442A"Road" movie wearWilliam E. HeinemannWeng
Sunday, November 1, 197099DTahiti wrapA. J. SantoraWeng
Thursday, October 22, 197027ALamour wearUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 7, 197092DSouth Seas wearAnthony MorseWeng
Sunday, September 14, 196973DWraparoundW. E. JonesWeng
Sunday, March 28, 196544DGarment of film fame.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, November 27, 19647DOriental garment.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 16, 196450ASinghalese garment.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 20, 19635DGarment.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 16, 196236ASkirtlike garment.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 1, 196127DMode from the Far East.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 7, 196150AGarment of a sort.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 23, 195842DSkirtlike garment.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sunday, March 24, 195740AMalay garb.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, May 19, 195644DGarment.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sunday, November 27, 195564DMalayan style.Marjorie M. ConnellyFarrar
Tuesday, November 1, 195562AMalay garment.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 20, 195458AMalay garment.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 3, 1954126AMalay garment.Roberta MorseFarrar
Saturday, July 19, 195220AIt's stylish in Malaya.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 25, 195146ADorothy Lamour used to wear one.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, May 8, 1949125AMalay man's garment.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, March 20, 1949120DHollywood wraparound.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sunday, January 16, 194972AGarment, freely adapted by Hollywood.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, September 8, 194650AMalay garment.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar