Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results for REVOKE

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, May 16, 201425DWithdrawMartin Ashwood-Smith
Sunday, March 8, 200973AVoidZack Kushner
Saturday, March 26, 200548DLiftEd Early
Tuesday, July 2, 200249DAnnulJohn R. Conrad

1 result for REVOKE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
January 11, 2015acrosticPInvalidate, cancel, annulEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

14 results for REVOKE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, October 10, 198422DWithdraw, as a permitLois SidwayMaleska
Saturday, June 2, 197950ARescindJack LuzzattoMaleska
Thursday, May 11, 196716ARescind.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Saturday, June 11, 196650DPlay the wrong suit.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 30, 196534ABridge blunder.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 6, 196437DPlay the wrong suit.Will WengFarrar
Sunday, June 7, 196487DAnnul.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Saturday, May 23, 196416AAbrogate.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 8, 19642DAbrogate.Barbara L. GolubFarrar
Monday, December 30, 196349ABridge error.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Wednesday, April 13, 196016ARescind.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 31, 195936ACancel.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 29, 195651AOffense at bridge.William S. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Monday, February 14, 195521ASign of an absent–minded bridge player.Elsie BishopFarrar