Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

32 Results for RELIEF

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, November 9, 201468A"What a ___!"Tom McCoy
Friday, August 15, 201448A"Whew!" feelingJeff Chen
Sunday, August 18, 201312DAir-conditioning on a hot day, maybeElizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, February 23, 201235AKind of pitcherJeff Chen
Monday, November 7, 201128DWhat the Red Cross providesDavid Steinberg
Tuesday, January 12, 201010DHelp from a bullpenPatrick Blindauer and Rebecca Young
Friday, July 10, 200927DWhat some maps showJoe Krozel
Thursday, March 6, 20086DLate-inning pitching, maybePamela Amick Klawitter
Tuesday, March 18, 200347DAnalgesic's promiseWilliam Schaub
Sunday, December 15, 200217DVividnessRIchard Hughes
Sunday, August 27, 200013DIt may bring on a sighDana Motley
Thursday, August 5, 19992DAssistanceA. J. Santora
Tuesday, February 3, 19983DLoad off the mindNancy Salomon
Tuesday, April 16, 199641DWelfareG. E. Paul

1 result for RELIEF from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
March 29, 2009acrosticPWhat a baseball "fireman" providesEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

17 results for RELIEF from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, March 7, 199227ABobby Thigpen's forteI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sunday, January 7, 19905DKind of pitcherWill WengMaleska
Sunday, November 15, 198712DForte of FingersJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, January 25, 198746DMode of sculptureJames and Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Thursday, December 16, 198263AAidA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, January 17, 198265DBull-pen assistanceRichard SilvestriMaleska
Tuesday, January 18, 197719DBas or comicJean ReedWeng
Thursday, November 27, 197510DKind of sigh often breathedDorothy CannanWeng
Thursday, September 23, 197112AKind of pitcherUnknownWeng
Thursday, July 17, 196938DBas ___.Jeffrey WechslerWeng
Saturday, March 19, 196651ABas ___.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 1, 196545AOne kind of pitcher.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 24, 196238DKind of map.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Monday, October 10, 19606DType of pitcher.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 29, 196019DGovernmental aid.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 18, 19594D___ pitcher.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, October 29, 195052DKonstanty pitching.S. K. FliegnerFarrar