Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

26 Results for RATING

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, June 29, 2014102DHalf a star, maybeByron Walden
Saturday, July 23, 20116DPlace on a scaleTom Heilman
Tuesday, June 3, 20084APG or RPete Muller
Friday, May 19, 20066DNumber of stars, perhapsPatrick Berry
Saturday, November 21, 199826DTV guide?Joe DiPietro
Saturday, December 21, 19966DX, e.g.F. Piscop

1 result for RATING from Variety puzzles.

May 30, 2004acrosticEStanding on a scaleEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

19 results for RATING from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, December 6, 198743DAU ___ POTATOESErnst TheimerMaleska
Sunday, December 14, 198674ARankErnst TheimerMaleska
Monday, October 6, 198651ARankJames R. BurnsMaleska
Sunday, March 28, 198228ATV statisticTom MixonMaleska
Sunday, May 4, 19807ARankReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Sunday, December 2, 197951APG or XGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Monday, March 12, 197949ATV producer's concernJacobsMaleska
Monday, June 17, 196853ASponsor's concern.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 2, 196711DClass or grade.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 27, 196663DRank.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Friday, October 27, 196137AClass or grade.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 30, 1960131DGrade.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Friday, September 30, 196049DHooper or Trendex item.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 11, 1959112ASailor's grade.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, June 10, 195924AClassification.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 17, 195639DClass.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sunday, June 5, 195596DClassification.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Tuesday, September 16, 19522DBoatswain's mate, for instance.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 28, 19453DStanding.Harriot CookeFarrar