Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

22 Results for PSEUD

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, October 11, 201327DFalse start?Peter A. Collins
Wednesday, October 17, 201252DPretentious sort (2)Peter Koetters
Sunday, April 8, 201259APhony: PrefixDaniel A. Finan
Sunday, April 17, 2011100DAnn Landers or Ayn Rand: Abbr.Matt Ginsberg
Monday, October 30, 200652DNom de plume: Abbr.Nancy Salomon
Friday, August 27, 200429DFalse front?Manny Nosowsky
Sunday, November 2, 200398DEllery Queen, e.g.: Abbr.Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, December 28, 200234DPretentious sort (2)Rich Norris

14 results for PSEUD from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, May 12, 199181DFalse: Comb. formRandolph RossMaleska
Sunday, March 10, 1985102DFake combinerBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sunday, December 12, 197698DSpurious: PrefixHenry HookWeng
Tuesday, December 19, 197230DPen name: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Friday, October 6, 197213DFalse: PrefixUnknownWeng
Saturday, May 8, 197142DFalse: PrefixUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 13, 196897DFalse: PrefixAnthony MorseFarrar
Sunday, April 16, 196765DSham: Prefix.Will WengFarrar
Friday, June 1, 196254DFalse: Prefix.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wednesday, July 8, 195926AFake: Comb. form.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, December 15, 195733APen name: Abbr.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Saturday, October 5, 195740ASham: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 13, 195535DPen name: Abbr.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Wednesday, April 1, 195342AFake: Comb. form.Sidney LambertFarrar