Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

79 Results for POTATO

25 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, April 28, 201512DCommon gnocchi ingredientJosé Chardiet
Wednesday, January 14, 201566AFollower of one, two and three in a children's rhymeCaleb Emmons
Wednesday, April 16, 201451DStew ingredientMichael Dewey
Wednesday, April 9, 20141DLatke componentJohn E. Bennett
Thursday, June 6, 201350DFood named six times in a children's number rhymeJames Tuttle
Saturday, September 22, 201225DIngredient in colcannon, along with cabbageKristian House
Saturday, September 1, 201232DCertain pancake makeupTim Croce
Sunday, November 20, 201188AVodka sourceTrip Payne
Thursday, October 18, 200750DSee 5-AcrossLucy Gardner Anderson
Wednesday, September 5, 200750DVictim of ring rotRichard Silvestri
Tuesday, September 4, 200710DIt has eyes that can't seeManny Nosowsky
Friday, March 9, 200735DBaseball, in slangRandolph Ross
Wednesday, July 13, 200555AEyed foodManny Nosowsky
Thursday, October 23, 200316AFood that may be served lyonnaiseMichael Shteyman
Saturday, August 30, 200320ACampbell's soup selectionPatrick Berry
Sunday, August 10, 200393DVichyssoise ingredient (2)Cathy Millhauser
Sunday, October 13, 20025AChildren's word after one, two or threeElizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, August 15, 200242ALatke ingredient (2)Manny Nosowsky
Thursday, July 25, 20021DWord after one or twoMichael Shteyman
Sunday, March 25, 200134DEye site (2)Trip Payne
Saturday, August 22, 199817AWord with race or chipDavid J. Kahn
Monday, April 20, 199861AVichyssoise ingredient (2)John D. Leavy
Monday, July 21, 19976DLatke ingredient (2)Gregory E. Paul
Monday, April 4, 19945DSpudBetty Jorgensen
Wednesday, February 2, 19941AEye site (2)Robert Katz

54 results for POTATO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, November 13, 199313AIrish or IdahoLouis SabinTaub
Sunday, October 3, 199356ACouch or hot followerWarren W. ReichTaub
Sunday, June 27, 199358D"The ___ Eaters": Van GoghAlex K. JustinMaleska
Sunday, April 12, 199258DBurbank specialtyAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Tuesday, July 24, 199047AImportant tuberSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, December 1, 19897ACouch ___ (TV addict)Rhonda KrausMaleska
Sunday, March 6, 198846DKind of chipMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Wednesday, October 14, 198745AA source of starchEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, April 29, 198749AType of chipDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Friday, March 20, 198710DEire stapleEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thursday, March 20, 198630AHot or sweet itemTerry HealyMaleska
Sunday, December 22, 1985100AIdaho, e.g.John M. SamsonMaleska
Friday, January 4, 19859DVichyssoise baseWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, December 12, 19845DKind of chip not used in casinosJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Monday, September 24, 198450AIdaho, for oneHarold B. CountsMaleska
Sunday, July 18, 198235DKind of raceRuth N. SchultzMaleska
Sunday, July 12, 1981123AIrish CobblerTap OsbornMaleska
Saturday, February 7, 198145DMaine productTap OsbornMaleska
Thursday, March 3, 197719ASweet or hot itemMichael W. MillerMaleska
Friday, December 10, 197645AChip or peelWilsonWeng
Sunday, December 15, 197493AKind of chipElmer ToroWeng
Monday, October 7, 197446ASweet or IrishHerb L. RisteenWeng
Tuesday, January 28, 196917ASalad ingredient.UnknownWeng
Sunday, January 28, 196826AIrish Cobbler.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, January 31, 196624DOne kind of salad.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 27, 19657DGreat Scot, for one.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 9, 196333DVegetable.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 6, 196347DOne kind of soup.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 23, 19634DShape of an ocarina.Charles GerschFarrar
Saturday, September 8, 196239D___ race.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 10, 1962109DDieter's treat.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, May 8, 19601ASymbol of KP.H. R. CraftFarrar
Monday, March 21, 196043AIdaho specialty.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 29, 195910DArticle of food.Jean ReedFarrar
Friday, July 24, 195931DFood staple.George LaczkoFarrar
Sunday, December 7, 195891AIrish Cobbler.Harold T. BersFarrar
Saturday, April 12, 19581AIrish Cobbler.S. A. KayFarrar
Thursday, June 20, 195717ASweet ___.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Monday, October 29, 195650AFood staple.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thursday, June 21, 195650APlant of the nightshade family.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, March 5, 195622DMaine or Idaho product.Charles GerschFarrar
Saturday, February 25, 195617ATuber.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tuesday, February 7, 195638DPlant of the nightshade family.Victor GoldfarbFarrar
Thursday, November 10, 195510DCommon plant.Thomas VarnerFarrar
Monday, March 7, 195510DIdaho specialty.J. R. OverholtFarrar
Friday, July 2, 19548DKind of race.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tuesday, June 1, 19544DStaple food.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wednesday, May 5, 195410DMaine product.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 14, 195282DProduct of Idaho.Sam LakeFarrar
Sunday, August 19, 1951118DProduct of Idaho.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, April 30, 195050ABane of dieter.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, April 16, 195017DBrannan's problem.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, February 26, 195014DIrish Cobbler.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sunday, September 27, 1942120DPancake material.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar