Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

25 Results for PARSI

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, November 10, 199413AZoroastrianAlfio Micci

1 result for PARSI from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
December 23, 2001panda25DIt's rarely spoken in ParisMel Taub

23 results for PARSI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, November 7, 1993105AIndian ZoroastrianJames E. Hinish, Jr.Taub
Saturday, February 27, 199321AA ZoroastrianBryant WhiteMaleska
Friday, March 6, 199247AZoroastrianBryant WhiteMaleska
Thursday, March 10, 198821DZoroastrianWalter CovellMaleska
Wednesday, February 13, 19857DIranian dialectWilliam JarvisMaleska
Sunday, March 27, 198387DIranian dialectBernice GordonMaleska
Sunday, September 23, 1979109AFire worshiperGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Saturday, May 19, 197922DZoroastrianWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, January 7, 19785AFire worshiperWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, December 22, 197568AZoroastrian of IndiaH. M. KennedyWeng
Tuesday, July 9, 197440DZoroastrianChristine TilgnerWeng
Wednesday, December 4, 196837DFire worshiper.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, September 21, 196841DZoroastrian.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, January 30, 196619AMember of sect in Bombay.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Thursday, October 25, 196249AFire worshiper.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 8, 196152AZoroastrian.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 13, 196078DFire worshipper.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Saturday, August 1, 19536AFire worshiper of India.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 8, 1952107AFire worshiper of India.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, December 31, 195064AFire worshiper.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sunday, November 12, 195059AFire worshiper.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, April 30, 195042AIndian sect.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, January 26, 194727ASect represented in India's Interim Government.Harold T. BersFarrar